We review subscription boxes so you can see the kinds of items you would get in a subscription box. Most subscription boxes don't tell you what they're shipping to you before you order, so this is a great way to get a sneak peek!

Latest Subscription Box Reviews

poutbox plus april 2021 review coupon

POUTBOX PLUS April 2021 Review + Coupon

I am a huge fan of lip products and everything in my April 2021 POUTBOX PLUS did not disappoint! It had a retail value of $75! I love how these products can be used for an everyday look or for a night of glam! My personal favorites were the JAZMINE BEAUTY Lip Trio in Coral, the NCLA Semi Matte Lipstick in Down on the West Coast, and the MILANI Keep It Clean Lip Color Remover! I also can’t wait to try the SUVA Moisture Matte Liquid Lipstick in The Unconscious! This box is a yes for me!

Continue reading

Copper Cow Coffe Club Review 012

Copper Cow Coffee Club Review + 15% Off Coupon

Copper Cow Coffee’s Vietnamese pour-over coffee is one of my new favorite coffee subscription boxes! The taste of this coffee was so deep, rich, and robust – and the sweetened condensed milk made it the perfect Vietnamese coffee that I can typically only get at my favorite local Vietnamese restaurant. Now I can have it at home and also make my own café sua da! I love the convenience of the pouches and creamer – it’s so easy to prepare, all you need is boiling hot water and a mug! This coffee would be great to take to the office (no more sharing a Keurig coffee maker!) or even on a camping trip.

Copper Cow Coffee would be a nice gift for coffee enthusiasts or anyone you want to treat with special Vietnamese coffee! I also love how compostable their products are – that means lesser damage for mother Earth! I can’t wait to try other flavors from Copper Cow Coffee! This coffee is a yes, yes, yes for me!

Continue reading

girlfriend box march 2021 review coupon

Girlfriend Box March 2021 Review + Coupon

I loved my first box from the Girlfriend Box! Both the earrings and necklace will be nice additions to my jewelry collection. The coral color in the necklace and earrings pair very nicely together, and they both make a bold statement! The earrings are perfect for the Spring season and I can’t wait to wear the necklace out on evening events! For a limited time, get 15% off + a 5 piece beauty set with every order! Just in time for Mother's Day!

Continue reading

Tinker Crate March 2021 Review 023 2

Tinker Crate March 2021 Review – Walking Robot + Coupon

This Walking Robot from the Tinker Crate March 2021 Box was so fun for my son to assemble and play with! He learned about kinetic energy and some of the laws of motion. He was so proud that he was able to make his very first, moving robot! My son said this project was one of his favorite Tinker Crate boxes – and we have received many in the last several months. Tinker Crate has helped my son and I work on unique, fun STEM-based activities that making spending at home (which we have done A LOT of lately!) a lot more exciting!

Continue reading

IPSY Glam Bag April 2021 Review 0091

IPSY Glam Bag April 2021 Review

IPSY Glam Bag April 2021 Review! Everything I got in my IPSY April 2021 Glam Bag was amazing! I’ve been vying for a more natural look lately and I love how the products in my Glam Bag can will help me with that! I personally love the VERIPHY SKINCARE 20/20 Eye Cream, the MARC ANTHONY Coconut & Shea Hydrating Leave-In Conditioner, and the NOMAD COSMETICS Nomad X Sydney Bathers Kiss of Sun Highlighter in Balmoral Beach. And I might be buying the full-sized GOLDFADEN MD Hands to Heart Anti-Aging + Brightening Hand Treatment because I am loving how great it makes my hands feel!

Continue reading

Gramma in a Box April 2021 Review 029

Gramma in a Box April 2021 Review – Spring Chicks and Bunnies + 22% Off Coupon

My kids always look forward to receiving Gramma in a Box and they are becoming expert cookie and candy decorators! It’s a great to way to spend quality time with my family and I love how my kids’ creativity sparks with every project! We loved the Spring/Easter theme and are definitely looking forward to warmer weather! The cookies and bird nests not only looked adorable but they also tasted great! I also love how this box boosts my 9-year old son’s confidence in being able to decorate “like adults do”. This Gramma in a Box was a big win for us!

Continue reading

BREO BOX Winter 2020 Review Coupon 046

BREO BOX Winter 2020 Review + Coupon

I love how the Winter 2020 BREO BOX introduced me to new brands and technologies which are going to make pandemic living easier! I can’t wait to try the Coffee Cookie, LSTN Palladium Wireless Earbuds with Charging Case, the Sohp touchless soap dispenser, and the Casalink Smart Plugs! And of course, the Lume UV Sanitizing Wand which is a necessity especially with COVID running rampant – especially here in MI! The total retail value of this box was $316! BREO BOX would make the perfect gift for anyone who lives high-tech gadgets and loves life hacks! I mean, who doesn’t?

Continue reading

Journal Junk Box April 2021 Review 012

Journal Junk Box April 2021 Review + Coupon

Journal Junk Box April 2021 Review. This is my first box from Journal Junk Box and I am already loving every bit of it! Every product made me so happy and excited – I can’t wait to use every item in this box! I really love the Bloom Bright Floral Journal, the Floral Wonders Adult Pocket Coloring Book, the portable colored pencils, the Dried Flowers Ball Point Pen, and “Among the Flowers” Page Flags by Girl of All Work and of course, the Floral Butterfly Teacup! This box would make such a nice gift for your sister, mom, daughter, or friend! I mean, who wouldn’t love this box?

Continue reading

norlii box april 2021 review coupon 1

Norlii Box April 2021 Review + Coupon

Norlii Box is an amazing Scandanavian subscription box that would make a great hostess gift or gift for yourself! I not only got some really fine kitchenware and textiles, but I also was introduced to the Swedish tradition of Fika! I can’t wait to bake my own kanelbullar (cinnamon rolls) with the included pearl sugar! I so love how the colors and textures of the Black Steel Tray from Zone Denmark, the Plates from Broste Copenhagen, and Black Teaspoons from Bitz – the design of each of these items complement each other so well! The Somod Hard Candies were soooo tasty! This was a great box for me and I am so impressed with both the presentation and well-designed items included in this box!

Continue reading

GLOSSYBOX April 2021 Review Coupon 010

GLOSSYBOX April 2021 Review + Coupon

My April 2021 GLOSSYBOX is helping me discover new beauty brands to help me revive my Spring beauty routine! I have been meaning to clean out my beauty drawer – so out with the old and in with the new! The CARGO COSMETICS Swimmables Eye Shadow Stick in Botany Bay and the BEAUTANIQ BEAUTY Nourishing Mascara will be great for days when I need some help with waterproof make-up, while working out or while near the pool! I’ll use THE GOOD PATCH Be Calm and the FREEMAN BEAUTY French Pink Clay Peel-Off Mask for some much-needed self-care. And I can’t wait to add some cute colors to my nails using the NCLA BEAUTY We're Off to Never Never Land Nail Polish in As If! The April GLOSSYBOX was a win for me!

Continue reading

annie cardmaker kit march 2021 review sunny thoughts edition coupon

Annie's CardMaker Kit March 2021 Review – Sunny Thoughts Edition + Coupon

I always look forward to getting Annie’s CardMaker Kit Club every month! Card making is one way for me to relax and use the creative part of my brain when I need some downtime. This “Sunny Thoughts” theme had Spring themed paper and die-cuts – getting me excited for warmer weather, flowers, and butterflies! I also love how Annie’s sends easy-to-follow instructions and photos of sample cards in full color. Since I only created four cards, I still have a lot of materials left that I can use to create my own card designs, when I have more free time!

Continue reading

BOXYCHARM April 2021 Review Variation 2 Coupon 008 thumb

BOXYCHARM April 2021 Base Box Review – Sweet Treats Edition Variation #2 + Coupon

I don’t know how BOXYCHARM does it, but the second BOXYCHARM variation was chock full of beauty treats that I can’t wait to try! The retail value of my box was $161 and only costs subscribers $25! I am super excited to use the NATASHA DENONA Ayana Eyeshadow Palette for my everyday natural look or even my night glam look! I also can’t wait to learn how to use the ELOISE BEAUTY Get Gleaming Body Glow. The TERRE DE MARS 008 Reddition Body Cleanser is a welcome organic cleanser to my cleansing routine that smells great! And of course, the TOUCH IN SOL Pretty Filter Icy Sherbet Primer will always be a personal favorite! Charmers get so many benefits, including being introduced to the hottest beauty brands and getting exclusive discounts to them with Boxy PopUp!

Continue reading

A Touch of New England Winter Wonder5

A Touch of New England Winter Wonderland 2021 Review

A Touch of New England curated an amazing set of Winter themed products in their Winter Wonderland Box. All of the items will make for cozier and more comfortable colder weather! I love how all of these products were created by artisans and small businesses around New England. I also love how the food and skincare products had mostly all-natural ingredients, with a limited number of ingredients to boot! It’s nice to be able to experience a little bit of the east coast culture with their products – all without having to leave the comfort of your own home. I really loved the Guardians Farm Goat Milk Lotion and Beeswax Lip Balm, the BRICK PIGGY POTTERY Ceramic Mug, the Monadnock Mittens Co Upcycled Wool Mittens, and the SILLY COW FARMS Hot Chocolate! The INPOPNITO flavored popcorn was really yummy, too! This box would make an awesome gift for anyone!!!

Continue reading

BOXYCHARM April 2021 Review Variation 1 Coupon 003

BOXYCHARM April 2021 Base Box Review – Sweet Treats Edition Variation #1 + Coupon

BOXYCHARM April 2021 Review. Everything in this April 2021 BOXYCHARM base box variation is really a sweet treat for me! I am amazed how BOXYCHARM can provide $158 of five full-size beauty treats for only $25! I can’t wait to start including the FARMACY Honey Grail Ultra-Hydrating Face Oil in my daily skincare routine. I also love the KNDR BEAUTY Kinder Glow Highlighting Palette and the MALLY BEAUTY Evercolor Shadow Stick Extra. I’ve also been wanting to use the TOUCH IN SOL Pretty Filter Icy Sherbet Primer because of all the positive rave reviews that I’ve read about! I love discovering new beauty brands that I have not heard of before, and as a Charmer, you will get access to exclusive discounts to top beauty brands!

Continue reading