Subscription Box Reviews, IPSY Glam Bag Reviews

IPSY Glam Bag February 2021 Review

IPSY Glam Bag February 2021 Review 013

Today, we are reviewing the IPSY February 2021 Glam Bag !

For only $12/month, IPSY sends you a beautiful bag of deluxe samples and full-sized beauty products (makeup, skincare, haircare, and nail care) personalized to your beauty preferences. You'll take a quiz based on what kinds of products you'd like to receive, and IPSY does the rest!

  • Price: $12/month
  • Shipping: FREE
  • Ships to: US & Canada
  • What you get: 4-5 beauty products

Subboxy paid for this box to review.

IPSY Glam Bag February 2021 Review

IPSY’s Glam Bag was sent in a cute pink mailer.

IPSY Glam Bag February 2021 Review 011

Here’s a sneak peek of my IPSY Glam Bag along with a sheet mask duo from HuangJisoo (which didn’t fit in the red Glam Bag).

IPSY Glam Bag February 2021 Review 012

I’ve always loved the Glam Bags that come each month. I like putting my to-go makeup kits in these bags!

IPSY Glam Bag February 2021 Review 009

IPSY Glam Bag February 2021 Review 010

IPSY Glam Bag always includes an info card in every bag. This month’s theme is “Send Love”.

IPSY Glam Bag February 2021 Review 007

Per IPSY: “All you need is love – and maybe a little lipstick, too. Treat yourself to whatever brings you joy. Beauty splurges, extra whipped cream, glossy red nails… you deserve it all!” I got 5 beauty products worth $50+!

IPSY Glam Bag February 2021 Review 008

Now, let’s take a closer look at what I got!

SHAINA B. MIAMI Blush in Brickell, 3g, Deluxe Sample – $9.67 Est. Retail Value

IPSY Glam Bag February 2021 Review 003

I’m excited to use this blush because it’s very natural-looking! It’s perfect for my skin tone and just looks very fresh! Aren't the 2 flamingos just adorable?

IPSY Glam Bag February 2021 Review 004

It’s very blendable and has a soft texture too.  I also love this blush because it’s cruelty-free!

You can’t go wrong with this pinky red blush. It looks ultra-fresh and flattering on all skin tones and even though it’s a powder, it has a soft, satiny texture that’s blendable, buildable, and goes on without streaks or patchiness.

YC COLLECTION Loose Setting Powder 215, 1.8 g, Deluxe Sample

IPSY Glam Bag February 2021 Review 002

YC COLLECTION’s Loose Setting Powder is a go-to if you love using setting powders! It gives a non-cakey finish and gives an adequate amount of coverage.  Overall, you can add this one to your beauty-products-must-have list!

Made with lightweight mattifying minerals, this setting powder keeps skin shine-free and your foundation and concealer in place for up to 12 hours without feeling heavy or looking cakey.

AHAVA Dead Sea Osmoter Concentrate Supreme Hydration Cream Blue Light Defender, 15 mL, Deluxe Sample – $22.75 Est. Retail Value

IPSY Glam Bag February 2021 Review 005

I’m really glad this product ended up in my Glam Bag! I love this because I am on my laptop A LOT… and we all know it’s one of many sources of blue light. Blue light can speed up the aging process and thank goodness this hydration cream is here! I have one less thing to worry about.  Winking smile

This innovative cream uses two advanced technologies to boost your glow: their exclusive AHAVA DSOC™ technology to up skin’s hydration levels along with scientifically proven plant-based technology that shields skin from the effects of blue light.

EVENPRIME Cleansing Gel, 15 mL, Deluxe Sample – $2.40 Est. Retail Value

IPSY Glam Bag February 2021 Review 006

I love products that contain Hyaluronic Acid because it’s very effective on my skin. It’s also fragrance-free – perfect for those that have a sensitive nose or are trying to go fragrance-free!

This pH-balanced face wash effectively removes oil and grime while protecting your skin’s natural moisture barrier. Hyaluronic acid and vitamin B5 keep your skin hydrated and glowing.

HUANGJISOO Sheet Mask Duo in Centella & Shea Butter, 2 Full-Size Masks – $6.00 each Retail Price

IPSY Glam Bag February 2021 Review 001

I love shea butter!!! And I love it even more in the form of a sheet mask! Aside from being a great moisturizer, it just smells so good!

IPSY Glam Bag February 2021 Review 014

The Centella repairing mask is also good for sensitive skin types. Both masks use organic ingredients and have no chemical preservatives. I will probably use these masks while drinking my favorite tea!

With these two masks in your arsenal, your skin will be nourished like never before. The rose mask contains rose water and chamomile to soothe and hydrate your skin, and the nourishing mask contains deeply moisturizing and healing shea butter.

Wrap Up

The February 2021 IPSY Glam Bag was quite a steal for only $12! The HUANGJISOO Sheet Mask Duo was $12 alone! This was worth it! My personal favorites in this bag were the AHAVA Dead Sea Osmoter Concentrate Supreme Hydration Cream Blue Light Defender, the SHAINA B. MIAMI Blush in Brickell, and the HUANGJISOO Sheet Mask Duo in Centella & Shea Butter. Overall, the IPSY February 2021 Glam Bag is a two-thumbs up for me!

Learn more or subscribe to IPSY Glam Bag here!


About IPSY Glam Bag

For only $12/month, IPSY sends a beautiful bag of deluxe samples and full-sized beauty products (makeup, skincare, haircare, and nail care) personalized to your beauty preferences. You'll take a quiz based on what kinds of products you'd like to receive, and IPSY does the rest!

Price:  $12.00 per month

Shipping: FREE

Ships to: US, Canada

What you get: 4-5 beauty products

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *