Annie's Card Maker Kit of the Month Reviews, Annie’s CardMaker Kit-of-the-Month Club Coupon, Subscription Box Reviews, Subscription Box Coupons, Blog

Annie’s CardMaker Club “New Celebrations” December 2020 Review + 50% Off Any Annie’s Kit Club!

annies cardmaker club december 2020 review 1

Today, we're reviewing the Annie's CardMaker Club “New Celebrations” Card Kit! 

Annie's Card Maker Kit-of-the-Month Club sends you all the materials you need to make 8 or more handmade cards. Annie's Card Maker Kit one of our favorite card making subscriptions!

Price: $19.99 / month
Shipping: $5.95
Ships to: US and Canada

DEAL:

Get 75% off your first month of Annie's using this link and coupon code SHARE75

As seen on 9 Best Annie's Kit Clubs Subscription Boxes.

We received this card kit for review purposes.

Annie's CardMaker Club “New Celebrations” December 2020 Review

The theme of this month's card kit is “New Celebrations”. This theme is perfect for getting in the mood to celebrate the new year! 

annies cardmaker club december 2020 review 1 4

Annie's includes a full-color instruction booklet with each CardMaker kit. 

annies cardmaker club december 2020 review 2 1

With this kit, Annie's sent die cuts, gold foil card stock, black card stock, black glitter cardstock, and celebration patterned paper in black, gold, ad white colors! We also got rub-on sheets, pre-scored cards, and envelopes. 

annies cardmaker club december 2020 review 8 1

We also got black and gold sequins, gold and black twine, and self-cling rubber stamps. 

annies cardmaker club december 2020 review 9 1

In addition to the materials that were sent with this kit, I'll also need to supply:

annies cardmaker club december 2020 review 3 1

Here are what the finished cards are supposed to look like per the instruction sheet. Annie's includes all the dimensions you need to cut your cardstock and patterned paper to the right sizes. 

annies cardmaker club december 2020 review 6 1

We'll see if I get close once I assemble these cards! 🙂

annies cardmaker club december 2020 review 7 1

There are a few card making techniques used in this kit. One is using rub-ons, which make your cards look so professional! All you need to do is cut out a rub-on, and rub the design on using the small popsicle stick. 

annies cardmaker club december 2020 review 1 2

You can layer rub-ons, or use them alone! 

annies cardmaker club december 2020 review 3 3

This is our finished card. I really love how the gold rub-on pops against the black die cut background! 

annies cardmaker club december 2020 review 5 2

Now, let's take a look at the first 5 cards that I made using Annie's instruction sheet.

It's Your Day to Sparkle Card

This card uses the gold polka dot patterned paper, black glitter cardstock, die cuts, and gold ribbon. It looks like such an elegant card, and was super easy to make! 

annies cardmaker new celebrations card 1

Cheers Card

This card uses the striped gold, black, and white patterned paper, gold card stock, Cheers die cut, and gold and black sequins. I love how the coordinating paper and die cuts make these cards look so well designed!

annies cardmaker club december 2020 review 5

Wishing You A Year Full of Joy Card

This card was the most simple to make, but it looks super elegant with the gold and black tones. It uses the gold and black wavy patterned paper, a strip of gold card stock, two stamped squiggles, and a Wishing You a Year Full of Joy rub on.

annies cardmaker club december 2020 review 7

Celebrate You Today Card

This card uses the black glitter card stock, the present patterned paper, gold card stock, and a gold trimmed die cut. We used the Celebrate You Today rub-ons (both black and gold), and the black and gold twine. I liked the look of this card with the addition of twine!

annies cardmaker club december 2020 review 8

The next set of cards were my own designs using the materials that Annie's provided in this kit. 

Congrats Card

This Congrats card can really be used for any occasion – graduation, retirement, wedding, etc.! I used the present patterned paper, gold cardstock, and black card stock. I then used a Congrats rub on against a black die cut banner. I added a gold ribbon for some added flair! 

annies cardmaker club december 2020 review 10

Happy Graduation Card

I always like having graduation cards on hand, so I used the Happy Graduation stencil on a black die cut. I paired this with the gold polka dot paper, black glitter cardstock, and tied the black and gold twine on the side. I adhered both die cuts using foam adhesive to raise them off the card. 

annies cardmaker club december 2020 review 9

Party Card

I had to use the gold candle rub-ons, so I added them to black cardstock, and set this against the wavy and polka dot patterned paper. Then I added the Party banner die cut to the card using raised foam adhesive, along with 4 gold sequins in the corners. I wasn't sure how this card was going to turn out, but I love it! 

annies cardmaker club december 2020 review 11

Happy Retirement Card

Another type of card that I like to have on hand are retirement cards. This card could be used for a man or a woman. I used the Happy Retirement gold rub-on on black card stock, and then added this to the striped patterned paper. The die cut candles were aded using foam adhesive

annies cardmaker club december 2020 review 12

Wrap Up

Annie's CardMaker Club New Celebrations card kit was full of glitz and glam – it definitely got me in the mood to celebrate the new year! I always appreciate how Annie's  CardMaker Club puts together a completely new theme and different designs each month. I wouldn't be able to pull off coordinating patterned paper, card stock, and embellishments myself – and this card making kit makes it so easy! 

Happy New Year! Can't wait to get 2021 started! So long 2020!

What did you think of these “New Celebrations”  cards?

DEAL:

Get 75% off your first month of Annie's using this link and coupon code SHARE75

Check out our past Annie's CardMaker Club reviews!

 

annies cardmaker club december 2020 review 1

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *