Subscription Box Reviews, Subscription Box Coupons, KnitCrate Coupons, Blog, KnitCrate Reviews

KnitCrate April 2021 Review + Coupon

KnitCrate March 2021 Review Coupon 7

Today, we are sharing our review of the KnitCrate April 2021 box!

KnitCrate sends you hand-dyed premium yarns and 2 exclusive patterns (1 knitting and 1 crochet) to stitch up new projects each month from KnitCrate‘s yarn and pattern collection. Online knitting classes are also available for free.

  • Price: $24.99/month
  • Shipping: FREE
  • Ships to: Worldwide
  • What you get: 2 skeins of hand-dyed yarn, 1 knitting pattern, 1 crochet pattern
  • When it ships: Mid-month

DEAL: For a limited time, use this link to get your first month of Knit Crate for only $5 shipping and handling! That’s a $20 savings!

Subboxy paid for this box.

KnitCrate April 2021 Review

KnitCrate sends their package in a bright blue box.

KnitCrate March 2021 Review   Coupon 006

They wrapped their items in this cute and colorful chevron tissue paper!

KnitCrate March 2021 Review   Coupon 007

Here’s the first peek of what’s in my box!

KnitCrate March 2021 Review   Coupon 008

KnitCrate had some last-minute changes that were pandemic-related, but I’m still happy that I still received this box for this month!

KnitCrate March 2021 Review   Coupon 011

The KnitCrate Magazine won’t be available for this month so we have to download the patterns. It’s pretty simple though, you just have to scan the QR code on this card and you can instantly download the patterns!

KnitCrate March 2021 Review   Coupon 012

My box consists of Vidalana Yarns in Amalthea, a message card, and a sticker from KnitCrate!

KnitCrate March 2021 Review   Coupon 009

Now, let’s take a closer look at each item!

Vidalana Celestial in Amalthea – $30.00 Retail Value (Each Skein)

I received the Amalthea color from Vidalana Celestial yarns – it’s derived from Jupiter’s deep red moon!

KnitCrate March 2021 Review   Coupon 001

These Vidalana Celestial yarns are exclusively made just for KnitCrate.

KnitCrate March 2021 Review   Coupon 002

The yarn is made of 90% Alpaca and 10% Tencel and was made in Peru. It’s Aran weight and it is 150 yards long. It’s a thick and strong yarn!

KnitCrate March 2021 Review   Coupon 003

I love the orange and bright pink undertones in these yarns! Fun fact: all Vidalana Celestial yarns are inspired by heavenly bodies! That’s amazing!

KnitCrate March 2021 Review   Coupon 004

Honk If I Dropped A Yarn Ball Sticker

KnitCrate March 2021 Review   Coupon 005

I also got a sticker that says “Honk If I Dropped A Yarn Ball”! It’s pretty cute and is a great window sticker for any yarn lover! 

KnitCrate Patterns

KnitCrate Inspirations theme is “Heart String” and you could follow two patterns for this month: the Paper Lantern Leg Warmers and Moonflower Fingerless Gloves!

Photo Apr 20, 9 47 08 AM

From my previous KnitCrate box, I tried creating the restless fingerless mittens. So for this box, I will try to make the leg warmers! It looks easier, too!

Photo Apr 20, 9 47 13 AM

Photo Apr 20, 9 47 25 AM

KnitCrate also offers a SOCK Knit & Crochet Monthly Club: here are two patterns you could follow if you currently subscribe to this club!

Photo Apr 20, 9 47 39 AM

Photo Apr 20, 9 47 44 AM

Wrap Up

Although KnitCrate couldn't include their monthly booklet with knitting patterns, I still love what I got in my box! The Vidalana Celestial Yarns in Amalthea is such a wonderful color and I love how the yarns from this month are inspired by heavenly bodies! I can’t wait to start making my own Paper Lantern Leg Warmers and pair them with my Restful Fingerless Mitts from my previous box. I easily downloaded patterns by just scanning the QR code that came with the message card. 

DEAL: For a limited time, use this link to get your first month of Knit Crate for only $5!

Learn more or subscribe to KnitCrate here!


About KnitCrate

KnitCrate sends you hand-dyed premium yarns and 2 exclusive patterns (1 knitting and 1 crochet) to stitch up new projects each month from KnitCrate‘s yarn and pattern collection. Online knitting classes are also available for free.

  • Price: $24.99/month
  • Shipping: FREE
  • Ships to: Worldwide
  • What you get: 2 skeins of hand-dyed yarn, 1 knitting pattern, 1 crochet pattern
  • When it ships: Mid-month

DEAL: For a limited time, use this link to get your first month of Knit Crate for only $5!


KnitCrate Reviews

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *