Subscription Box Coupons, KnitCrate Coupons, KnitCate Reviews

KnitCrate March 2021 Review + First Box for Only $5!

KnitCrate March 2021 Review 0051

Today, we are reviewing the KnitCrate March 2021 Box!

KnitCrate sends you hand-dyed premium yarns and 2 exclusive patterns (1 knitting and 1 crochet) to stitch up new projects each month from KnitCrate‘s yarn and pattern collection. Online knitting classes are also available for free.

  • Price: $24.99/month
  • Shipping: FREE
  • Ships to: Worldwide
  • What you get: 2 skeins of hand-dyed yarn, 1 knitting pattern, 1 crochet pattern
  • When it ships: Mid-month

DEAL: For a limited time, use this link to get your first month of Knit Crate for only $5 shipping and handling! That’s a $20 savings!

KnitCrate March 2021 Review

The March 2021 KnitCrate came in a bright blue box.

KnitCrate March 2021 Review 002

KnitCrate used some really colorful, happy chevron tissue paper to wrap their monthly goodies in!

KnitCrate March 2021 Review 001

Here's my first peek at what I got! 

KnitCrate March 2021 Review 018

My KnitCrate consists of three items: The Audine Wools Calm in Sun Salutation, A Heart Shaped Retractable Measuring Tape Necklace, and the KnitCrate Inspirations Magazine!

KnitCrate March 2021 Review 005

Now, let’s take a detailed look at each item!

Audine Wools Calm in Sun Salutation – $28.00 Retail Value (Each Skein)

I ordered the “Energize Me” color scheme from KnitCrate – and I got the Sun Salutation color! I love how vibrant this mustard-colored yarn is.

KnitCrate March 2021 Review 016

Audine Wool Calm is made from 80% Peruvian Highland/Merino blend Wool, 10% silk, and 10% Mohair.

KnitCrate March 2021 Review 004

It was also exclusively made for KnitCrate. They emphasized here what sizes of knitting needles and crochet hooks would be best used with this yarn.

KnitCrate March 2021 Review 003

The yarn is 231 yards long (211 m) and is DK weight. It’s lightweight and perfect for the Spring to come!

KnitCrate March 2021 Review 017

Heart-Shaped Retractable Tape Measure Necklace

I believe that this item should have been in the month of February boxes but I am ecstatic that I have it in my box! The “All you need is yarn” quote is nice too!

KnitCrate March 2021 Review 008

You can easily pull it out and put it right back in. You can also wear the retractable tape measure around your neck so you can easily grab it while you’re knitting! Isn’t that convenient?

KnitCrate March 2021 Review 007

The back portion also has a cute heart shape sticker on it! I would probably use this retractable measuring tape when knitting or for other craft projects! Red heart 

KnitCrate March 2021 Review 006

KnitCrate Inspirations Magazine

For the theme “Unwind”, KnitCrate included patterns from different knitting artists you can follow in their Inspirations Magazine.

KnitCrate March 2021 Review 015

You can also get a PDF version of the KnitCrate magazine by typing knitcrate.com/pages/unwind-patterns or simply scan the QR code! How cool is that?

KnitCrate March 2021 Review 014

I got the membership yarns and here are the color vibes that are available. “Energize Me” has Sun Salutation (what I got), Tranquility, and Matcha. “Chill Out” consists of Reflection, Exhale, and Epiphany. “All Natural” includes Mousse and Pillow. As you can see, Sun Salutation sticks out the most! The other 7 colors are either in the green, blue, or brown color families. I love the skein color I got!

KnitCrate March 2021 Review 013

There are four patterns you could try: the overnight twist cowl, trellis socks, shooting stars socks, and restful fingerless mitts.

KnitCrate March 2021 Review 012

I think I will work on this Restful Fingerless Mitts pattern/project. I have been working from home, so I often use my laptop for writing and online shopping. These fingerless mitts will come in handy on colder days!

KnitCrate March 2021 Review 011

The detailed steps and instructions will also keep me on track. The difficulty of this pattern is intermediate so it may be a bit difficult for me, but I am really happy these detailed instructions are included!

KnitCrate March 2021 Review 010

KnitCrate also offers Sock Yarn. If you have Sock Yarn, you could try to create these Shooting Stars Socks. They’re very glamorous and you could give them as a gift to your daughter or loved ones!

KnitCrate March 2021 Review 009

Wrap Up

I was really happy with the bright yellow-colored yarn that I got in my Energize me March 2021 KnitCrate! I already started knitting the Restful Fingerless Mitts pattern! Despite the intermediate difficulty, I am excited to see the finished product! KnitCrate sends high-quality yarns in their boxes and always includes detailed knitting and crocheting instructions for their subscribers. I hope to post a picture soon once I finish mine! I also really liked the Heart-Shaped Retractable Tape Measure Necklace – it is so cute and practical!

DEAL: For a limited time, use this link to get your first month of Knit Crate for only $5!

Learn more or subscribe to KnitCrate here!


About KnitCrate

KnitCrate sends you hand-dyed premium yarns and 2 exclusive patterns (1 knitting and 1 crochet) to stitch up new projects each month from KnitCrate‘s yarn and pattern collection. Online knitting classes are also available for free.

  • Price: $24.99/month
  • Shipping: FREE
  • Ships to: Worldwide
  • What you get: 2 skeins of hand-dyed yarn, 1 knitting pattern, 1 crochet pattern
  • When it ships: Mid-month

DEAL: For a limited time, use this link to get your first month of Knit Crate for only $5!


KnitCrate Coupons

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *