Subscription Box Reviews, Subscription Box Coupons, Blog, MexiCrate Reviews, MexiCrate Coupons

MexiCrate April 2021 Review + 15% Off Coupon

MexiCrate April 2021 Review 045

Today, we are sharing our MexiCrate April 2021 Review + a 15% off coupon! This box was a mixture of sweet and savory treats!

MexiCrate sends you authentic Mexican treats and goodies. They have over 1000 kinds of candy and snacks and they expertly curate each box to have the best balance of varieties! Each box contains a wide array of flavors ranging from salty, sweet, spicy, sour, and more!

Price: $7.99 for the Mexican Candy Liker Box, $15.95 for the Mexican Candy Lovers Box, and $34.99 for the Kings Mexican Candy Box (Extra Large)

Ships to: Worldwide

Shipping cost: Calculated upon checkout.

DEAL: Save 15% off MexiCrate using this link and coupon code MEXI15

MexiCrate kindly sent us this Kings Mexican Candy Box for review purposes.

MexiCrate April 2021 Review

The Mexican goodies came in a cardboard box and were sealed with MexiCrate’s tape.

MexiCrate April 2021 Review 019

Here’s the first peek of every goodie inside my box!

MexiCrate April 2021 Review 020

You can get a 10% off their candy store by using this link coupon code DULCE10!

MexiCrate April 2021 Review 021

The card also includes info about all the US ports of entry to Mexico!

MexiCrate April 2021 Review 022

A Piñata was also given as a free gift for us!

MexiCrate April 2021 Review 028

They also sent us free candies to be put inside the piñata!

MexiCrate April 2021 Review 026

MexiCrate April 2021 Review 027

MexiCrate April 2021 Review 048

Now, let’s take a look at every treat we got in this box!

Vero Rellerindos 11g, 4pcs

MexiCrate April 2021 Review 034

These candies were delicious! We’re glad that this came in four pieces – my kids and I got a fair share of tasting this one!

MexiCrate April 2021 Review 001

It has a chewy tamarind texture on the inside and its taste is a mixture of sweet, salty, and sour flavor.

Marinela Principe Sandwich Cookies With Chocolate Filling, 84g

MexiCrate April 2021 Review 029

These cookies have a very rich chocolate filling and one pack contains 8 cookies.

MexiCrate April 2021 Review 004

BubuLubu Chocolate & Strawberry Bar Mini

MexiCrate April 2021 Review 032

These were so yummy! It’s a marshmallow and jelly with a chocolate coating treat! This is one combination that I have not tried before!

MexiCrate April 2021 Review 002

Jovy Chilirokas Mango Flavor, 8g 4pcs

MexiCrate April 2021 Review 035

These were mango-flavored hard candies with a mildly spicy chili filling. I loved the combo of the spicy bite and sweet mango flavor!

MexiCrate April 2021 Review 003

TARUGOS Chili Tamarind Candy, 42.5g

MexiCrate April 2021 Review 042

I have to say this tamarind candy was one of my faves in this box! It had a sugar-coated outside, with a soft chewy, slightly spicy inside. Yum!!!

MexiCrate April 2021 Review 005

Gamesa Galleta Mamut Chocolate Marshmallow Cookie Mini 12g, 2pcs

MexiCrate April 2021 Review 040

These little treats remind me of moon pies here in the US. They were delicious and you really can’t go wrong with a marshmallow and chocolate combination.

MexiCrate April 2021 Review 006

De La Rosa Pulparindo Watermelon, 14g, 2pcs

MexiCrate April 2021 Review 036

This was a sweet, salty, and spicy watermelon flavored candy, that reminded me of eating fruit leather. There is also tamarind in this candy, and it went so well with the watermelon flavor!

MexiCrate April 2021 Review 007

PALETA Malva Bony Pop 12g 2pcs – $0.10 Est. Retail Value (Each)

MexiCrate April 2021 Review 030

My boys really loved these chocolate-covered marshmallows on a stick! We love how they were individually wrapped, perfect for a bite-sized treat when you’re on the go!

MexiCrate April 2021 Review 008

De La Rosa Chocolate Nugs 28g

MexiCrate April 2021 Review 038

This chocolate bar has toffee, peanuts, and caramel inside – part Snickers and part Heath bar- it tasted really good!

MexiCrate April 2021 Review 009

Indy Dedos, 20g

MexiCrate April 2021 Review 041

Woo! This candy was super spicy for me – it has a sour, sweet, salty, spicy combo – but be ready for some cayenne kick. It has a taffy-like texture, but unfortunately was not for me.

MexiCrate April 2021 Review 010

Lucas Salsagheti, 24g – $0.70 Est. Retail Value

MexiCrate April 2021 Review 023

This was another watermelon spicy spaghetti-like-shaped gummy candy. It was super hot and spicy, and I didn’t even put the hot sauce packet on! But my older son did love it – it was much more suitable for his palette!

MexiCrate April 2021 Review 011

EL SUPER LEON Burrito Pina Colada Tropical, 70g

MexiCrate April 2021 Review 037

This was candy with a pina colada taste that was spicy and sweet!

MexiCrate April 2021 Review 012

Mini Takis Fuego Chips, 35g

MexiCrate April 2021 Review 024

I’m not sure how I was just introduced to the Takis brand just this year (yes, I am living under a rock!), but my son loves Takis, and was super excited to see this Fuego flavor in a mini size. He loves this flavor!

MexiCrate April 2021 Review 013

RICOLINO Duvalin Bi Sabor, 15g, 2pcs

MexiCrate April 2021 Review 043

My kiddos loved dipping their cookies in this strawberry and hazelnut dip. It tasted like Nutella with a strawberry flavor. Yum!

MexiCrate April 2021 Review 014

Vero Tarrito Paleta, 16g, 3 pcs – $0.22 Est. Retail Value (Each)

MexiCrate April 2021 Review 031

These lollipops had a tropical flavor and the white part of these lollies fizzed in our mouths. They were hands down my favorite candy in this box and I cannot wait to buy more of these little babies!

MexiCrate April 2021 Review 046

MexiCrate April 2021 Review 017

Bubbaloo Juice-filled Gum, 4pcs

MexiCrate April 2021 Review 039

It is rare that you find banana-flavored bubble gum here in the US, and this gum had a yummy gooey, sweet banana flavor! We loved this gum!

MexiCrate April 2021 Review 018

Lorena Crayon Surtido

MexiCrate April 2021 Review 033

We were quite intrigued by this strawberry flavored crayon, and were surprised to see a red gel when we twisted the bottom of this crayon. My older son seemed to like the flavor, and this was quite a new experience for him.

MexiCrate April 2021 Review 016

Happy Snacks Combo Con Chile, 56.7 g

MexiCrate April 2021 Review 025

This trail mix was the perfect combo of peanuts and crunchy bites with the perfect hint of spiciness!

MexiCrate April 2021 Review 015

Wrap Up

MexiCrate did a wonderful job rounding up sweet and spicy treats, taking me to a Mexican candy store all from the comfort of my own home! My boys and I loved trying all of these yummy new treats. I was super impressed with the sheer quantity of candy in this Kings Mexican Candy box, and the variety of candy was bar none! Our favorite candies were the Vero Tarrito Paleta lollipops, the Bubbaloo Juice-filled Gum, the Jovy Chilirokas Mango Flavor Candy, and the TARUGOS Chili Tamarind Candy. We also loved the mini piñata with the hard candies. This box was such a great tasting experience and had so many amazing flavors jam-packed into one box!

What do you think of MexiCrate?

Learn more about or subscribe to MexiCrate here!


MexiCrate sends you authentic Mexican treats and goodies. They have over 1000 kinds of candy and snacks and they expertly curate each box to have the best balance of varieties! Each box contains a wide array of flavors ranging from salty, sweet, spicy, sour, and more!

Price: $7.99 for the Mexican Candy Liker Box, $15.95 for the Mexican Candy Lovers Box, and $34.99 for the Kings Mexican Candy Box (Extra Large)

Ships to: Worldwide

Shipping cost: Calculated upon checkout.

DEAL: Save 15% off MexiCrate using this link and coupon code MEXI15

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *