Subscription Box Reviews, Subscription Box Coupons, Blog, Norlii Box Coupons, Norlii Box Reviews

Norlii Box April 2021 Review + Coupon

norlii box april 2021 review coupon 1

Today, we are sharing our review of the April 2021 Norlii Box – Fika Edition! The total retail value of the box is $139!

What is Norlii Box?

Norlii Box is a Scandinavian subscription box service that curates and sends 4-5 Scandinavian high-quality, home interior and lifestyle items to you. They want to inspire you with beautiful Scandinavian items you can use and enjoy every day and want to invite you to the happiness that the Scandinavian countries are well known for.

Price: $69.95 every 2 months

Ships to: US, Canada

Shipping cost: $9.95

Norlii Box Coupon: Save 15% off your first Norlii Box using this link and coupon code SUBSCANDIC15.

Norlii Box kindly sent us this box to review.

Norlii Box April 2021 Review

Norlii Box sent their spring items in a cardboard box.

Norlii Box April 2021 Review 004

It’s an elongated box – much longer compared to other subscription boxes that we've received.

Norlii Box April 2021 Review 005

This is what we saw when we opened the box! The items were enveloped in white tissue paper.

Norlii Box April 2021 Review 006

Norlii included an info card about what the April (Spring) theme is about and the back of the card has all the details about each product in the box. The Spring box theme is “Fika” – it is the Swedish way of having coffee breaks that are usually accompanied with sweet baked goods – typically enjoyed with your friends, family, or neighbors. You can’t go wrong with coffee, baked goods, socializing, and breaks!

Norlii Box April 2021 Review 008

Here are the deets on each product! I got a total of 7 products including the free new subscriber gifts (coffee and sweets) since this is my first box from Norlii.

Norlii Box April 2021 Review 009

They also included a recipe and step-by-step instruction for making Kanel bullar – the Swedish version of cinnamon rolls. It’s the perfect pair for your coffee! I’ll definitely try to make this one for my family!

Norlii Box April 2021 Review 010

Here’s the first peek into my box! I love the presentation and colors that I’m seeing!

Norlii Box April 2021 Review 007

Now, let’s get a closer look at each of these products!

Black Steel Tray from Zone Denmark – $58.00 Retail Value

Norlii Box April 2021 Review 023

The black steel tray was nicely packed in this box and I can see why this Norlii box was so elongated! This tray can be used for coffee, snacks for the kids, or a great place to showcase oils, vinegar, and condiments on your dining room or kitchen table.

Norlii Box April 2021 Review 001

This is the front part of the tray and I so love the matte black color!

Norlii Box April 2021 Review 025

The back has an elevated part and the carved side makes it comfy to carry the tray.

Two Plates from Broste Copenhagen – $49.00 Retail Value

Norlii Box April 2021 Review 011

These plates from Broste Copenhagen look so classy and gorgeous! They are quite substantial and heavy. I love how Norlii Box included two plates – they would be great for some fancy dinner dates at home! You can also use these plates as a coffee saucer and plate at the same time. These plates are also from the same series of coffee cups that were included in the December Norlii box.

Organic Tea Towel in Rosewood from Södahl – $12.00 Retail Value

Norlii Box April 2021 Review 020

I love the muted red color of this beautiful tea towel! It would look good in my kitchen since it doesn’t have prints on it – I love simple, timeless, and natural-looking decor!

Norlii Box April 2021 Review 022

It's made with smooth, durable, and thick fabric and it’s made from 100% organic chambray cotton. Don’t you just love this color?

Norlii Box April 2021 Review 021

Black Teaspoons from Bitz – $20.00 Retail Value

Norlii Box April 2021 Review 012

These spoons are pretty sleek and I really like the shiny black color! I don’t have any black spoons, so I’m loving the unique look of these little beauties!

Norlii Box April 2021 Review 013

These spoons go pretty well with the plates and tray in this box!

norlii box april 2021 review coupon

The Coffee Brewer Brew-in-the-Bag from Denmark (Free Gift for New Members)

Norlii Box April 2021 Review 014

This coffee is a welcome gift since this is my first Norlii Box. What I like about this coffee is you can brew it directly in the bag! It's made from 100% Arabica coffee and is sourced from fair-trade producers.

Norlii Box April 2021 Review 015

This package can make up to two cups of coffee and this is reusable, too! You just need to scan the QR code to find out how. How awesome is that?! I love how sustainable this packaging is!

Pearl Sugar from Somods Bolcher

Norlii Box April 2021 Review 017

This pearl sugar is a sample size that you can use as a topping for your soon-to-be-made kanelbullar – it’s a coarse and crunchy Swedish delicacy that can be found in Nordic countries but hard to find in other parts of the world. Norlii Box provided this sugar so you can use it with the kanelbullar recipe! I can’t wait to buy all the necessary ingredients, bake my own kanelbullar, and have some Fika with my family!

Somod Hard Candies

Norlii Box April 2021 Review 016

Norlii Box also sent these Somod Hard Candies as a gift along with the coffee and sugar. These hard candies are handcrafted and are made from real pearl sugar. The company is also honored to have the Royal Court Supplier title. Isn’t that amazing??

Wrap Up

Norlii Box is an amazing Scandanavian subscription box that would make a great hostess gift or gift for yourself! I not only got some really fine kitchenware and textiles, but I also was introduced to the Swedish tradition of Fika! I can’t wait to bake my own kanelbullar (cinnamon rolls) with the included pearl sugar! I so love how the colors and textures of the Black Steel Tray from Zone Denmark, the Plates from Broste Copenhagen, and Black Teaspoons from Bitz – the design of each of these items complement each other so well! The Somod Hard Candies were soooo tasty! This was a great box for me and I am so impressed with both the presentation and well-designed items included in this box!

Retail Value: The total retail value of this box was $139!

What do you think of the April 2021 Norlii Box?

Norlii Box Coupon: Save 15% off your first Norlii Box using this link and coupon code SUBSCANDIC15.

Learn more or subscribe to Norlii here!

Norlii Box April 2021 Review 003


About Norlii Box

Norlii Box is a Scandinavian subscription box service that curates and sends 4-5 Scandinavian high-quality, home interior and lifestyle items to you. They want to inspire you with beautiful Scandinavian items you can use and enjoy every day and want to invite you to the happiness that the Scandinavian countries are well known for.

Price: $69.95 every 2 months

Ships to: US, Canada

Shipping cost: $9.95

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *