Annie's Card Maker Kit of the Month Reviews, Subscription Box Reviews, Subscription Box Coupons, Blog, Annie's Kit Club Reviews, Arts & Crafts Subscription Box Coupons

Annie’s CardMaker Kit March 2021 Review – Sunny Thoughts Edition + Coupon

annie cardmaker kit march 2021 review sunny thoughts edition coupon

Today, we are reviewing the Annie’s CardMaker Club March 2021 box. The theme of this card kit is “Sunny Thoughts”! This kit will make it super easy to send a handmade card to my friends and family this Spring!

Annie's Card Maker Kit-of-the-Month Club sends you all the materials you need to make 8 or more handmade cards. Annie's CardMaker Kit one of our favorite card-making subscriptions!

  • Price: $19.99 / month
  • Shipping: $5.95
  • Ships to: US and Canada

DEAL: Get 50% off your first month of Annie's CardMaker Club with this link! Or now, through April 18, get 75% off any Annie's Kit Club with this link and coupon code SHARE75.

Annie's CardMaker Club “Sunny Thought” Cards March 2021 Review

Annie’s CardMaker Club sends their card-making goodies in a white padded envelope.

Annie's CardMaker Kit March 2021 Review - Sunny Thoughts Edition   Coupon 017

This month’s theme is “Sunny Thoughts” and the cards are way too cute! They’re perfect for sending out cards this Spring!

Annie's CardMaker Kit March 2021 Review - Sunny Thoughts Edition   Coupon 018

Here’s a peek of what’s included in this card kit!

Annie’s CardMaker Club also includes an instruction booklet on every CardMaker kit!

Annie's CardMaker Kit March 2021 Review - Sunny Thoughts Edition   Coupon 020

Annie's CardMaker Kit March 2021 Review - Sunny Thoughts Edition   Coupon 021

To create these cards, Annie’s also included patterned papers, pastel pink and blue pre-scored cards, and envelopes.

Annie's CardMaker Kit March 2021 Review - Sunny Thoughts Edition   Coupon 003

Annie's CardMaker Kit March 2021 Review - Sunny Thoughts Edition   Coupon 006

They also included Spring-themed die-cut sheets which are very adorable! I love this color palette!

Annie's CardMaker Kit March 2021 Review - Sunny Thoughts Edition   Coupon 004

I also got clear stamps, adhesive rain stones, pink and green brads, yellow ribbon, and pink and white twine.

Annie's CardMaker Kit March 2021 Review - Sunny Thoughts Edition   Coupon 005

I also needed the following supplies that were not included in this kit:

Based on the instructions, this is what the finished cards should look like. It’s very easy to make these cards since Annie’s provides the dimensions on how to cut paper and where to adhere embellishments. I’m excited to create these cards – I always hope they will look similar to what’s on the instruction sheet!

Annie's CardMaker Kit March 2021 Review - Sunny Thoughts Edition   Coupon 001

Annie's CardMaker Kit March 2021 Review - Sunny Thoughts Edition   Coupon 002

The techniques used for making these cards are layering and stamping – and you can easily do them if you follow Annie’s instruction booklet. For stamping, I use my We R Memory Keepers Stamping Tool which helps me avoid getting ink in places it shouldn’t be!

Now, let’s take a look at the four cards I created following Annie’s instruction booklet!

“You Make Life Fun” Card

Annie's CardMaker Kit March 2021 Review - Sunny Thoughts Edition   Coupon 007

This card used a striped patterned paper and a pink card which I cut diagonally to create this interesting card front.  I also used the large pink flower, blue flower, yellow flower with leaf die cuts, and the “you make life fun” black die cut tag to add layers for this card.

Annie's CardMaker Kit March 2021 Review - Sunny Thoughts Edition   Coupon 008

The card can stand on its own and I am loving the pastel colors! The brads add some dimension and interest to this card!

“Just a Note to Say Hello” Card

Annie's CardMaker Kit March 2021 Review - Sunny Thoughts Edition   Coupon 009

This card used wood-grained patterned paper, a blue dot patterned paper, and a blue scored card. It has a bit of a different opening – one I’ve never tried before – by scoring the card diagonally on the left and right sides of the card. I also used the flower jar, large pink flower, and small blue flower with leaf die cuts and adhered them on the front area of the card.

Annie's CardMaker Kit March 2021 Review - Sunny Thoughts Edition   Coupon 010

I also used the included grey ink pad and cling stamps to stamp “just a note to say” and “hello” and placed it on the upper center of the inside part of the card. I love the design of this card especially how it opens and closes – it’s pretty unique! I am really loving the grey wood-grained paper, too!

“Sending You Sunny Thoughts” Card

Annie's CardMaker Kit March 2021 Review - Sunny Thoughts Edition   Coupon 011

This card used black floral patterned paper and every bit of it screams Spring! I also used a blue card as the base. I used the large pink/yellow butterfly, small pink butterfly, and the “SENDING YOU SUNNY THOUGHTS” die cuts.

Annie's CardMaker Kit March 2021 Review - Sunny Thoughts Edition   Coupon 012

I also stamped “thinking of you” and a butterfly on the inside part of the card using the grey ink pad. Again, this card can stand on its own and I love it!

Grateful for Our Friendship

Annie's CardMaker Kit March 2021 Review - Sunny Thoughts Edition   Coupon 013

This card used a blue dot patterned paper, tan floral patterned paper, and a pink card – I love the colors on this card and the tan floral pattern is my favorite! I also used the pink oval, large flower bunch, and small flower bunch die-cuts that add more layering to this card.

Annie's CardMaker Kit March 2021 Review - Sunny Thoughts Edition   Coupon 014

This is how the card looks when opened! It’s very cute and simple!

Wrap Up

I always look forward to getting Annie’s CardMaker Club every month! Card making is one way for me to relax and use the creative part of my brain when I need some downtime. This “Sunny Thoughts” theme had Spring themed paper and die-cuts – getting me excited for warmer weather, flowers, and butterflies! I also love how Annie’s sends easy-to-follow instructions and photos of sample cards in full color. Since I only created four cards, I still have a lot of materials left that I can use to create my own card designs, when I have more free time!

What do you think of this card kit?

DEAL: Get 50% off your first month of Annie's CardMaker Club with this link! Or now, through April 18, get 75% off any Annie's Kit Club with this link and coupon code SHARE75.

Learn more or subscribe to Annie’s CardMaker Kit Club here!

Annie's CardMaker Kit March 2021 Review - Sunny Thoughts Edition   Coupon 015


About Annie’s CardMaker Kit Club

Annie's Card Maker Club sends you most of the supplies and instructions you need to make 8-10 high-quality handmade cards! This card kit of the month is super convenient and fun!

As seen on 9 Best Annie's Kit Clubs Subscription Boxes

    • Price: $19.99 / month
    • Shipping: $5.95
    • Ships to: US and Canada

Annie's CardMaker Kit Reviews

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *