Annie's Card Maker Kit of the Month Reviews, Annie’s CardMaker Kit-of-the-Month Club Coupon, Subscription Box Reviews, Subscription Box Coupons, Blog

Annie’s CardMaker Club “Birthday Shaker” Cards January 2021 Review + 50% Off Any Annie’s Kit Club!

annies cardmaker kit club review january 2021 birthday shaker 3

Today, we're reviewing the Annie's CardMaker Club “Birthday Shaker” Card Kit! 

Annie's Card Maker Kit-of-the-Month Club sends you all the materials you need to make 8 or more handmade cards. Annie's Card Maker Kit one of our favorite card making subscriptions!

  • Price: $19.99 / month
  • Shipping: $5.95
  • Ships to: US and Canada

DEAL: Get 50% off your first month of Annie's CardMaker Club with this link and coupon MONTHLY50.

As seen on 9 Best Annie's Kit Clubs Subscription Boxes.

We received this card kit for review purposes.

Annie's CardMaker Club “Birthday Shaker” Cards January 2021 Review

This month's card kit came in a white padded envelope. 

annies cardmaker kit club review january 2021 birthday shaker 12

The theme of this month's card kit is “Birthday Shaker” Cards. This theme is perfect for making sure I have enough Birthday Cards to give out this year! I already love the cute patterned paper!

annies cardmaker kit club review january 2021 birthday shaker 13

Here's a quick peek at some of what is included in this kit. 

annies cardmaker kit club review january 2021 birthday shaker 14

Annie's includes a full-color instruction booklet with each CardMaker kit. 

annies cardmaker kit club review january 2021 birthday shaker 18

annies cardmaker kit club review january 2021 birthday shaker 17

With this kit, Annie's sent die cuts, acetate shapes, card stock, and pastel colored patterned paper! 

annies cardmaker kit club review january 2021 birthday shaker 21

I also got pink and blue pre-scored cards, and envelopes. 

annies cardmaker kit club review january 2021 birthday shaker 20

I also got strips of foam adhesive, self-cling rubber stamps, pink and blue twine, and star-shaped and circle sequins. 

annies cardmaker kit club review january 2021 birthday shaker 15

In addition to the materials that were sent with this kit, I'll also need to supply:

Here are what the finished cards are supposed to look like per the instruction sheet. Annie's includes all the dimensions you need to cut your cardstock and patterned paper to the right sizes. We'll see if I get close once I assemble these cards! 🙂

annies cardmaker kit club review january 2021 birthday shaker 19

There are a few card making techniques used in this kit. One is using acetate to create a window for confetti, which make your cards look so fun! The other techniques used in this kit are layering and stamping (if you choose to do this either on the die cuts or inside of the cards). 

Here's the technique used for the shaker window. I adhered the acetate paper to the die cut using my Scotch Tacky Glue, and then added the included adhesive foam strips to the edge of the die cut.

annies cardmaker kit club review january 2021 birthday shaker 22

The adhesive raises the “window” off the paper so you can add the sequins underneath to create that shaker look. 

annies cardmaker kit club review january 2021 birthday shaker 23

Here's what the finished card looks like, sequins and all! 

annies cardmaker kit club review january 2021 birthday shaker 1

Now, let's take a look at the first 5 cards that I made using Annie's instruction sheet.

Big Birthday Wishes Card

This card use the Big Birthday Wishes die cut along with a rectangular acetate shape, and the fun patterned paper with many different birthday words on it. I used the sequin stars for the confetti in the background.

annies cardmaker kit club review january 2021 birthday shaker 5Party Card

This card use the Chevron rainbow pattern paper, a green strip of cards., and the party die cut along with the polka dot background. A small circular acetate shape was used to contain the star sequins. I really love how all the colors came together on this card.

annies cardmaker kit club review january 2021 birthday shaker 6 

Celebrate Card

This card also use the chevron rainbow patterned paper as a background along with the green card stock. I use the Celebrate die cut as a window into the star sequins. As an added touch, per the instructions, I added the turquoise and white twine to the bottom of the card.

annies cardmaker kit club review january 2021 birthday shaker 7

Happy B*Day Card

This card used the rainbow polka dot paper for the background, along with the Happy B*Day die cut and a pink frame die cut as well. The waved turquoise patterned paper served as a background for the rainbow pastel sequins.

annies cardmaker kit club review january 2021 birthday shaker 8

The next set of cards were my own designs using the materials that Annie's provided in this kit. 

Happy Birthday Party Card

annies cardmaker kit club review january 2021 birthday shaker 10

For this card I use two different die cuts. One was the navy Happy Birthday die cut and the other was the Party die cut to serve as the frame for the star sequins. I used the rainbow polka dot pattern paper along with a pink patterned paper to serve as the background for the window. I added a green card stock square in the mix just to give the card some extra color.

HB2U Card

annies cardmaker kit club review january 2021 birthday shaker 11

This card design was a bit more random for me, so I use the mishmash of the rainbow chevron patterned paper, the pink wave patterned paper, and the turquoise wave die cut, along with some of the die-cut flags and sequins. I thought the HB2U die cut was especially cute to use on this card.

Happy B*Day Card

annies cardmaker kit club review january 2021 birthday shaker 9

I used the Happy B*Day die cut along with the polka dot pattern paper to make the window for star sequins. As a background a used turquoise scalloped pattern paper, along with red and white twine and a couple of pink star die cuts.

Wrap Up

Annie's CardMaker Club Birthday Shaker had so many fun, modern pastel colors included in this month's cardmaking kit. I love the Birthday Card Shaker look – it really gives the cards a handmade feel. I love how Annie's sends perfectly coordinated card making materials to me every month! Birthday cards are one of my favorite types of cards to make, because I send a lot of birthday cards all year long! I also love getting handmade birthday cards!

annies cardmaker kit club review january 2021 birthday shaker 4

What did you think of these “Birthday Shaker” cards from Annie's Kit Clubs?

DEAL: Get 50% off your first month of Annie's CardMaker Club with this link and coupon MONTHLY50.

 

 

Annie's CardMaker Kit Reviews

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *