Subscription Box Reviews, Blog, BOXYLUXE Reviews

BOXYLUXE December 2020 Starter Box Review + Coupon

boxyluxe december 2020 review 15

Today, we are reviewing the BOXYLUXE December 2020 Starter box! Since I just upgraded my BOXYCHARM base box membership to BOXYLUXE, BOXYCHARM sent me the December 2020 BOXYLUXE starter box.

What is BOXYLUXE?

If you are a BOXYCHARM monthly member, you can upgrade your subscription to BOXYLUXE to get 8 full sized beauty and lifestyle products worth $250 or more every 3 months. BOXYLUXE will be delivered in March, June, September, and December. During these months, you'll be billed an additional $24.99 to your monthly Boxycharm payment.

For the months in between, you'll continue to receive the base box with a total of 4-5 full-sized items worth over $100. During these months, you'll continue to be billed $24.99 (unless you have a 3, 6 or 12-month subscription).

Subboxy paid for this starter box.

BOXYLUXE December 2020 Starter Box Review

The BOXYLUXE December 2020 Starter Box came in a tall black box. The box came a bit damaged, but everything inside was in pristine condition. 

boxyluxe december 2020 review 1

Here is our first peek into the box! I am so happy to see these palettes!

boxyluxe december 2020 review 2

Now, let's get a closer look to see what we got!

LUXIE Glitter and Gold Brush Set – worth $85.00

boxyluxe december 2020 review 9

I am over the moon that I got this glitter and gold brush set from Luxie. Luxie is one of my favorite makeup brush brands because the bristles are so soft and they makeup application so much easier.

boxyluxe december 2020 review 11

I'm loving the gold handles on these brushes, along with the red velvet brush case. The brushes that I got in the set can be used for foundation, contouring, highlighting, and blending.

boxyluxe december 2020 review 12

I'm happy these brushes came because I needed a refresh on my makeup brushes!

ICONIC LONDON Blaze Chaser Face Palette – worth $55.00

boxyluxe december 2020 review 3

This face palette from Iconic London has six different shades of smooth, velvety powders that will compliment all skin tones.

boxyluxe december 2020 review 4

I am definitely loving all the colors in this face palette because I like using warmer bronze colors and blush pinks as well.

boxyluxe december 2020 review 5

This palette will help you sculpt and bronze to give you natural looking warmth and definition on your face.

HIPDOT Cenote Pressed Eyeshadow Palette – worth $30.00

boxyluxe december 2020 review 6

This eyeshadow palette from HIpdot was inspired by the sacred underground pools of Mexico.

boxyluxe december 2020 review 7

You can definitely see it with all of the alluring blues and gleaming golds colors in this palette.

boxyluxe december 2020 review 8

This hyperpigmented palette has a mix of matte and shimmer colors to help you experiment with bolder colors on your eyes.

SOL DE JANEIRO Brazilian Kiss Tinted Cupuaçu Lip Butter in Nude – worth $20.00

boxyluxe december 2020 review 13

I am such a huge lip treatment fan, so I was so happy to see this lip butter from Sol de Janeiro in my box! This is a soft tinted lip treatment that pampers your lips with a delicious blend of cupauacu butter, acai, and coconut oils.

boxyluxe december 2020 review 14

It smells great and has a scrumptious aroma of doce de leite, which is similar to caramel here in the US. This Lip Butter will give you a diffused blur of highly sheer color along with super soft lips!

Wrap Up

I was so impressed with each and every product in my December 2020 BOXYLUXE Starter Box! These beauty goodies are the crème de la crème of makeup palettes, tools, and lip butters! If I have to pick 2 of my favorite items in this box, they would be the LUXIE Glitter and Gold Brush Set and the LUXIE Glitter and Gold Brush Set.

If you upgrade your BOXYCHARM base membership now to BOXYLUXE, they'll send you 4 products (like these) in a BOXYLUXE starter box!

Retail Value: The retail value of this box was a whopping $190!

What do you think of BOXYLUXE?

 

boxyluxe december 2020 review 16


BOXYLUXE Spoilers


BOXYCHARM Spoilers


BOXYCHARM Reviews

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *