Subscription Box Reviews, Subscription Box Coupons, Blog, Brick Loot Reviews, Brick Loot Coupons

Brick Loot May 2021 Review + Coupon

brick loot may 2021 review coupon

Today, we are sharing our Brick Loot May 2021 Review! This month’s theme is Gone Fishin’! My son was so excited to assemble this month’s LEGO and brick building sets!

About Brick Loot

Brick Loot searches high and low for the newest, coolest, and most outrageous items you will not find at your local toy store. All items are hand-picked by their LEGO loving team and sure to leave you with a BIG smile.  Brick Loot WON the BEST KIDS SUBSCRIPTION BOX 2020 by SUBTA (Subscription Box Association)!

What you get: Every Brick Loot box is filled with LEGO and brick-related items. You’ll get 4-8 items each month ranging from new brick products, fun brick essentials, brick swag, brick accessories, LEGO compatible sets, exclusive custom LEGO kits by famous designers, custom LED brick lights, and/or exclusive LEGO minifigures.

How much it costs: As low as $24.88/month with a 12-month subscription

Shipping cost: $6 (US), $13 (Canada), $15 (Others)

DEAL: Save 10% off Brick Loot with this link and coupon code SUBBOXY

Each box will be themed. Past themes have included: Spies, Venice Park, Food Cart Frenzy, Brick Loot Animals, Bat Detective, and Recycle, Reuse, Rebuild.

As seen on 23 Best Toy Subscription Boxes

As seen on 7 Best Lego Subscription Boxes

Subboxy paid for this box.

Brick Loot May 2021 Review – Gone Fishin’ Edition

Brick Loot sends all of their LEGO building sets in this blue, brick-like box.

Brick Loot May 2021 Review 040

Here’s a peek at everything inside our box!

Brick Loot May 2021 Review 001

This month’s theme is Gone Fishin’ and one of the sets looks challenging to assemble!

Brick Loot May 2021 Review 002

The info sheet shares all the details of all the sets that are included in this box. We got a total of 3 LEGO sets and 1 minifigure!

Brick Loot May 2021 Review 003

Now, let’s take a closer look at each LEGO item!

Gone Fishing Boat – 100% Real LEGO Bricks

This set was created by Tyler Clites and this is an exclusive Brick Loot build! It’s made of 100% real LEGO bricks and has a cute design!

Brick Loot May 2021 Review 004

It contains 39 pieces and there were no missing bricks!

Brick Loot May 2021 Review 005

The full color step-by-step instructions are very easy to follow and keep you on track while assembling the sets.

Brick Loot May 2021 Review 006

This is how the Gone Fishing boat looks! It’s so adorable!

Brick Loot May 2021 Review 021

Brick Loot May 2021 Review 024

Bait and Tackle Shop

This set was quite huge (with 427 pieces) and challenging for my son! But thanks to the step-by-step instructions, he still managed to finish assembling the set, with some of my help!

Brick Loot May 2021 Review 014

Here are all 427 pieces! It requires lots of layering and is a very intricate desigm!

Brick Loot May 2021 Review 015

My son started building the base first and then continue to build up the layers.

Brick Loot May 2021 Review 016

Brick Loot May 2021 Review 017

After that, he continued to build the walls of the shop and mounted the other details.

Brick Loot May 2021 Review 018

We love how elaborate the details are – from the roofing down to the docking poles!

Brick Loot May 2021 Review 020

Brick Loot May 2021 Review 029

Brick Loot May 2021 Review 030

Brick Loot May 2021 Review 032

And here’s the finished Bait and Tackle Shop! Pretty cool, right???

Brick Loot May 2021 Review 025

Fishing Accessory Pack

We also received a fishing accessory pack that go perfectly with this month’s fishing themed sets!

Brick Loot May 2021 Review 012

It contains paddles, fishing nets, life vests, fishing poles, binoculars, fishes, and so much more! The items are so cute and they will surely add accent to this box’s minifigure!

Brick Loot May 2021 Review 013

Fisherman – 100% Custom Printed LEGO Minifigure

The minifigure for this set is the Fisherman and he’s also an exclusive Brick Loot minifigure!

Brick Loot May 2021 Review 007

Brick Loot May 2021 Review 008

He has his own catch, and it’s a big one!

Brick Loot May 2021 Review 009

He is wearing a nice overall fisherman suit and a black hat!

Brick Loot May 2021 Review 010

You can also mount him on any LEGO and brick set since he has holes behind his legs!

Brick Loot May 2021 Review 011

He looks so cute while riding the Gone Fishing Boat and using the fishing net to catch some fish!

Brick Loot May 2021 Review 038

And here are all the finished LEGO and brick set for Brick Loot May 2021! Pretty cool, I must say!

Brick Loot May 2021 Review 037

Wrap Up

The Brick Loot May 2021 Gone Fishin’ set was so cool! Assembling this with my son was very fun and challenging to do! The Bait and Tackle Shop building set did require quite a bit of time to finish – 427 pieces were a lot! Phew! But overall, everything looks so amazing! My son added these sets directly to his LEGO collection! We can’t wait for next month’s Brick Loot Box!

What do you think of Brick Loot?

Learn more or subscribe to Brick Loot here!

Brick Loot May 2021 Review 035


About Brick Loot

Brick Loot searches high and low for the newest, coolest, and most outrageous items you will not find at your local toy store. All items are hand-picked by their LEGO-loving team and sure to leave you with a BIG smile.  Brick Loot WON the BEST KIDS SUBSCRIPTION BOX 2020 by SUBTA (Subscription Box Association)!

What you get: Every Brick Loot box is filled with LEGO and brick-related items. You’ll get 4-8 items each month ranging from new brick products, fun brick essentials, brick swag, brick accessories, LEGO compatible sets, exclusive custom LEGO kits by famous designers, custom LED brick lights, and/or exclusive LEGO minifigures.

How much it costs: As low as $24.88/month with a 12-month subscription

Shipping cost: $6 (US), $13 (Canada), $15 (Others)

DEAL: Save 10% off Brick Loot with this link and coupon code SUBBOXY

Each box will be themed. Past themes have included: Spies, Venice Park, Food Cart Frenzy, Brick Loot Animals, Bat Detective, and Recycle, Reuse, Rebuild.

As seen on 23 Best Toy Subscription Boxes

As seen on 7 Best Lego Subscription Boxes


Brick Loot Spoilers


Brick Loot Reviews

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *