Subscription Box Reviews, Blog, IPSY Glam Bag Reviews

IPSY Glam Bag May 2021 Review

ipsy glam bag may 2021 review

Today, we are sharing our IPSY Glam Bag May 2021 Review! I’ve always loved IPSY because, for just $12, I get to be introduced to new products every month!

For only $12/month, IPSY sends a beautiful bag of deluxe samples and full-sized beauty products (makeup, skincare, haircare, and nail care) personalized to your beauty preferences. You'll take a quiz based on what kinds of products you'd like to receive, and IPSY does the rest!

  • Price: $12/month
  • Shipping: FREE
  • Ships to: US & Canada
  • What you get: 4-5 beauty products
  • When it ships: Mid-month

Subboxy paid for this box.

IPSY Glam Bag May 2021 Review

IPSY sends their glam bag in a pink mailer.

IPSY Glam Bag May 2021 Review 010

The theme for IPSY Glam Bag May 2021 is Flower Power!

IPSY Glam Bag May 2021 Review 013

The brightest blooms come after the storm – and now it's time to thrive. Go wild with color, flex your glowy skin know-how, and let your showstopping beauty come alive. I got a total of 5 items in my IPSY May glam bag!

IPSY Glam Bag May 2021 Review 014

They also have this Mother’s Day Giveaway and offer epic prizes! Check it out!

IPSY Glam Bag May 2021 Review 015

Here’s everything I got in my May 2021 IPSY Glam Bag!

IPSY Glam Bag May 2021 Review 009

I love the makeup pouch bag that comes with it – the pink flowery design looks so nice!

IPSY Glam Bag May 2021 Review 011

Now, let’s take a closer look at each product!

SHEA BRAND Raw Organic Shea Butter in Jasmine, Travel Size – $8.00 Retail Value

IPSY Glam Bag May 2021 Review 001

This blend is only made with shea butter, vitamin E, and pure jasmine essential oil. It helps moisturize your skin and strengthen your skin’s protective barrier. It also helps heal scars, burns, and stretch marks. I love its scent, too! You just need to melt this on your fingers and put it on dry skin spots!

Our shea butter blends are made from raw shea butter, whipped with enriching vitamin E oil and essential oils. Shea butter is a powerfully nourishing daily moisturizer that goes on smoothly and provides deep nourishment and protection to your skin. It contains fatty acids to replenish lipids in your skin and strengthen its natural barrier. Shea butter helps to regenerate damaged skin, soften and hydrate dry skin, and protect healing or sensitive areas. Amongst other things, we recommend using it on rashes, scars, stretch marks, small wounds, sunburns, acne, dry skin, razor bumps, split ends, chapped lips, cracked heels, and peeling cuticles!

COMPLEX CULTURE Letup Concealer Mini in M300, Deluxe Size – $7.00 Est. Retail Value

IPSY Glam Bag May 2021 Review 002

This concealer doesn’t only hide skin impurities but also helps moisturize, protect, and brighten the skin since it contains vitamin C, ceramides, and antioxidants! It’s lightweight and has buildable pigments, too!

Equal parts makeup and skincare, this good-for-you concealer hides redness, breakouts, and dark circles with lightweight, buildable pigments. It helps moisturize and protect your skin with ceramides and antioxidants, and brightens with vitamin C—a win-win for your skin.

HIPDOT Single Blush in Red Moon, Deluxe Size – $5.00 Est. Retail Value

IPSY Glam Bag May 2021 Review 003

This blush is highly pigmented and is easily blendable. It doesn’t contain phthalates, parabens, talc, or mineral oil – plus it’s vegan and cruelty-free, too!

IPSY Glam Bag May 2021 Review 004

I love its color – it gives that natural-looking pink blush when applied!

Soft, blendable, buildable, and made without sketchy ingredients like parabens or phthalates—this blush checks all the right boxes. The petal pink shade instantly perks up your complexion too.

SAINT LUXE Lip Liner Duo in Moscato & Vino, Full Size – $40.00 Retail Value

IPSY Glam Bag May 2021 Review 005

These gel lip liners are very creamy and have a long-lasting formula! They are cruelty-free, too!

IPSY Glam Bag May 2021 Review 006

These shades are perfect! I can easily blend any lipstick with it!

Our love for lip liner remains strong thanks to this gel liner duo. Moscato, a deep berry and Vino, a berry mauve look beautiful alone or paired together and compliment so many of your favorite lipsticks. The silky smooth formulas are creamy, long-lasting, and deeply hydrating—plus, they blend like a dream.

ANASTASIA BEVERLY HILLS Mini Dipbrow Gel in Dark Brown, Deluxe Size – $9.00 Retail Value

IPSY Glam Bag May 2021 Review 007

I’ve always loved products from Anastasia Beverly Hills! This gel helps you to achieve fuller-looking and natural matte-looking eyebrows.

IPSY Glam Bag May 2021 Review 008

It has a cone-shaped brush that helps with precision while applying the brow gel. This product is also waterproof and highly pigmented!

Anastasia Beverly Hills Mini DIPBROW® Gel is a highly pigmented eyebrow gel with a long-lasting, waterproof formula to help achieve fuller-looking, more defined brows. The eyebrow gel offers full coverage with rich color payoff, adhering to brow hairs to build natural dimension and fullness before drying down to a seamless matte finish.

Wrap Up

The IPSY May 2021 Glam Bag was so awesome! The total retail value of everything I got was $69 and I only spent $12 for this Glam Bag! Almost all of the products can help you achieve that natural everyday look! I personally love the ANASTASIA BEVERLY HILLS Mini Dipbrow Gel in Dark Brown, SAINT LUXE Lip Liner Duo in Moscato & Vino, and the COMPLEX CULTURE Letup Concealer Mini in M300. I also can’t wait to use the SHEA BRAND Raw Organic Shea Butter in Jasmine especially in this sunny weather!

What do you think of the IPSY Glam Bag May 2021?

Learn more or subscribe to IPSY here!

IPSY Glam Bag May 2021 Review 012


About IPSY Glam Bag

For only $12/month, IPSY sends a beautiful bag of deluxe samples and full-sized beauty products (makeup, skincare, haircare, and nail care) personalized to your beauty preferences. You'll take a quiz based on what kinds of products you'd like to receive, and IPSY does the rest!

  • Price: $12/month
  • Shipping: FREE
  • Ships to: US & Canada
  • What you get: 4-5 beauty products
  • When it ships: Mid-month

IPSY Spoilers


IPSY Glam Bag Reviews

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *