Annie’s Creative Woman Kit-of the Month Club Reviews, Subscription Box Coupons, Subscription Box Reviews, Blog, Annie's Kit Clubs Coupons

Annie’s Creative Woman Kit-of-the-Month Club December 2020 Review (Flower Market Magnets) + 50% Off Deal

annies creative woman review december 2020 flower market magnets 4 3

Today, we are reviewing our fourth Annie's Creative Woman Kit-of-the-Month Club. Annie's Creative Woman Kit-of-the-Month Club is such a great outlet for me to create DIY projects that help me decorate my home! 

Annie's Creative Woman Kit-of-the-Month Club provides you with most of the supplies you need to make a new craft every month! You'll learn some of the most popular crafting techniques including painting, beading, needlecrafts, memory crafts, soap-making, mosaics, card-making and lots, lots more!

Cost: $19.99/month (only $9.99 for your first month using this link!)

Shipping: $5.95/month to US and $6.95/month to Canada

As seen on 9 Best Annie's Kit Clubs Subscription Boxes.

DEAL: Get 50% off your first month of Annie's with this link and coupon MONTHLY50.

Annie's Creative Woman Kit-of-the-Month Club December 2020 Review (Flower Market Magnets)

The Annie's Creative Woman Kit-of-the-Month came in a teal padded envelope.

annies creative woman review december 2020 flower market magnets 1 3

The theme of this craft kit is “Flower Market Magnets”. 

annies creative woman review december 2020 flower market magnets 2

Here's everything that we got in our craft kit! We got wooden blocks, white paint, sealer, a foam paintbrush, sandpaper, rub-ons, a craft stick, magnets, and full color instructions with photos. 

annies creative woman review december 2020 flower market magnets 6

I'm going to give you a quick view of what my Flower Market Magnets looked like! These magnets were so fun to make, and it helped my teenage daughter and me spend some good, quality time together. 

annies creative woman review december 2020 flower market magnets 4 3

The full color instructions take you step-by-step through what you should do to create these magnets. With this project, we are making magnets! 

annies creative woman review december 2020 flower market magnets 3

annies creative woman review december 2020 flower market magnets 4

annies creative woman review december 2020 flower market magnets 5

My daughter and I started making these magnets by sanding the blocks lightly with the included sanding paper. 

annies creative woman review december 2020 flower market magnets 1 1

Then we painted the front and sides of the blocks with white paint using the foam brush. I typically use wax paper to protect my table when painting with acrylic paints! 

annies creative woman review december 2020 flower market magnets 4 1

The white paint paint came in a small tube. I usually like to use 2 coats of paint, and this tube had enough for 1 coat. I typically buy this type of white acrylic paint on Amazon

annies creative woman review december 2020 flower market magnets 2 1

Once the paint was dry, we cut out each rub-on for each wooden block. The rub-on messages are just ADORABLE! 

annies creative woman review december 2020 flower market magnets 1 2

We used the small wooden popsicle stick to transfer the rub-on to the wooden block. 

annies creative woman review december 2020 flower market magnets 3 2

It was pretty easy to rub the design on and lift the paper off. We made sure to keep a finger down on the rub-on while lifting just in case we missed rubbing a spot !

annies creative woman review december 2020 flower market magnets 4 2

The rub-on transfer was pretty clean, as you can see here! 

annies creative woman review december 2020 flower market magnets 5 2

Then, we painted on the included sealer that will protect the rub-on decals when in use. 

annies creative woman review december 2020 flower market magnets 7

annies creative woman review december 2020 flower market magnets 8

The last step was to adhere the magnet to the back of the wooden block. 

annies creative woman review december 2020 flower market magnets 9

You need to press the magnet into the wooden block REALLY firmly to make sure it sticks! Otherwise, if the magnet falls off, I would suggest using super glue to adhere the magnet onto the block. 

annies creative woman review december 2020 flower market magnets 10

And here are some of our finished Flower Market Magnets! Don't you just love these?!?

annies creative woman review december 2020 flower market magnets 3 3

My favorite messages were: 

Collect Moments Not Things

Begin Each Day With a Grateful Heart

Plant Dreams and Grow a Happy Life

annies creative woman review december 2020 flower market magnets 1

Wrap Up

Don't you just love these Flower Market Magnet's from Annie's Creative Woman Club? I love the pink flowers, green leaves, and cute fonts! You could almost mistake these for being store bought! 🙂 I will be gifting these to my mom – she loves flowers and magnets. 

Making these Flower Market Magnets with my teenage daughter was a good way to spend some quality time with her. It was an easy craft that she want to do more of!  

Annie's Creative Woman Kit-of-the-Month Club would make a great gift for the crafty or wanna-be crafty person in your life! Or, this would make a great gift for yourself. I found it helped pull me and my daughter away from our electronic devices, which we all need to do sometimes! 

Get 50% off your first month of Annie's using this link and coupon code MONTHLY50

Learn more about or subscribe to Annie's Creative Woman Kit-of-the-Month Club!

Annie's Creative Woman Kit-of-the-Month Club Reviews

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *