Subscription Box Reviews, Blog, IPSY Glam Bag Reviews

IPSY Glam Bag August 2021 Wanderlust Review

IPSY Glam Bag August 2021 Wanderlust Review 008 2

Today, we are sharing our IPSY Glam Bag August 2021 Review! I am always excited to get my glam bag because I get to try some amazing new brands every month for only $13!

For only $13/month, Ipsy sends a beautiful bag of deluxe samples and full-sized beauty products (makeup, skincare, haircare, and nailcare) personalized to your beauty preferences. You'll take a quiz based on what kinds of products you'd like to receive, and IPSY does the rest!

  • Price: $13/month
  • Shipping: FREE
  • Ships to: US & Canada
  • What you get: 4-5 beauty products
  • When it ships: Mid-month

Subboxy paid for this Glam Bag.

IPSY Glam Bag August 2021 Review

IPSY sends their glam bag in a pink mailer with large IPSY letters printed in the center.

IPSY Glam Bag August 2021 Wanderlust Review 006

Here’s everything I got in my IPSY August 2021 Glam Bag!

IPSY Glam Bag August 2021 Wanderlust Review 008

Don’t you just love this white makeup bag? It’s so gorgeous!

IPSY Glam Bag August 2021 Wanderlust Review 007

The theme for the IPSY August 2021 Glam Bag is “Wanderlust”!

Recharge, reset, and go off the grid. Discover rare new ingredients, go wild with manis, try techniques that soothe your skin and your mind – your greatest adventure starts with you.

IPSY Glam Bag August 2021 Wanderlust Review 009

Time to unwind! This month, amp up everything that prioritize your self-care or “me time”. I got 5 products in total valued at $50+ in this month’s IPSY glam bag!

IPSY Glam Bag August 2021 Wanderlust Review 010

Now, let’s take a closer look at each product!

KENSIE So Pretty Fragrance, Deluxe Sample – $5.50 Retail Value

IPSY Glam Bag August 2021 Wanderlust Review 001

This Kensie so Pretty Fragrance is a Floral Fruity fragrance for women! It has a delightfully sweet and natural smell that is just the right bit of strong. The scent goes on strong but simmers down after a decent amount of time. I like the smell for its sweet, sugary fragrance – it smells like cotton candy!

RODIAL Dragon’s Blood Sculpting Gel, Deluxe Sample – $28 Retail Value

IPSY Glam Bag August 2021 Wanderlust Review 002

This Rodial Dragon’s Blood Sculpting Gel is an innovative sculpting gel that helps your skin appear firmer and plump. It's infused with a unique dragon's blood complex. The weightless formula helps to comfort and restore skin hydration. It plumps your skin and makes it feel nice and smooth for makeup application. The gel is quickly absorbed, leaves no greasiness or stickiness, and makeup can be applied almost immediately. You only need a small drop of gel for good, and it does tighten your skin, especially after constant use. The scent is lovely – definitely dragon fruit scented! It feels lovely on my skin –  extremely refreshing! It's a real nice boost to any beauty regime.

TYNT Beauty Brow Gel in Clear, Full Size – $14 Retail Value

IPSY Glam Bag August 2021 Wanderlust Review 003

This TYNT Clear Brow Gel leaves your brows groomed and sculpted to your desired shape. The formulation leaves just enough product to achieve natural volume for fuller and well-defined brows. It's a paraben-free and gluten-free eyebrow product. It also has the best brush! It’s thick enough to hold the product (gel) but doesn’t put a lot on your eyebrow when you brush, just enough to make the brows set and shaped. It's easy to apply and won't give you that overly rigid, unnatural look! I love this brow gel – it stays all day!

MOROCCAN MAGIC Pure Coconut Lip Balm, Full Size – $4 Retail Value

IPSY Glam Bag August 2021 Wanderlust Review 004

This Moroccan Magic Coconut Lipbalm is infused with pure argan oil and essential oils. It pampers your lips to an effective, ultra-hydrating experience and locks in moisture for lips. When you put it on, it leaves your lips hydrated for hours, unlike most lip balms that you need to keep reapplying as soon as it dries. I apply it before I sleep, and it keeps my lips moisturized until morning.  It smells good – the scent is not too strong! It moisturizes my lips without being greasy or too shiny. I love how it protects and moisturizes my lips and how all-natural it is!

MILK MAKEUP Lip + Cheek in Werk, Deluxe Sample – $6 Retail Value

IPSY Glam Bag August 2021 Wanderlust Review 005

This Milk Make Up Lip + Cheek is a two-in-one hydrating cream blush and lip color that is formulated with lots of hydrating ingredients. It's infused with mango butter, avocado oil, and apricot oil that hydrates skin. It’s very pigmented, has a beautiful, buildable formula that creates the most natural and pretty flush. It has enough product to last you a long time and it is easy to apply and blend! It's a soft rosy red color that gives you a dewy look to the cheek and lips. The size is perfect to carry in your purse – great for on-the-go blush!

Wrap Up

My IPSY August 2021 Glam Bag had a total retail value of $57+, and I am so happy I only got this bag for $13! It’s also pretty amazing because I received nice make-up perfect for my “me” time daily! I love the RODIAL Dragon’s Blood Sculpting Gel, the TYNT Beauty Brow Gel in Clear, and the MILK MAKEUP Lip + Cheek in Werk. I am also swooning over this month's ivory glam bag with neon green lining! 

What do you think of the August 2021 IPSY Glam Bag?

Learn more or subscribe to IPSY here!IPSY Glam Bag August 2021 Wanderlust Review 008


About IPSY GLAM BAG

For only $13/month, Ipsy sends a beautiful bag of deluxe samples and full-sized beauty products (makeup, skincare, haircare, and nailcare) personalized to your beauty preferences. You'll take a quiz based on what kinds of products you'd like to receive, and IPSY does the rest!

  • Price: $13/month
  • Shipping: FREE
  • Ships to: US & Canada
  • What you get: 4-5 beauty products
  • When it ships: Mid-month

Ipsy Glam Bag Reviews


Ipsy Glam Bag Spoilers


Ipsy Glam Bag Coupons

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *