Subscription Box Reviews, Subscription Box Coupons, Blog, Gramma in a Box Coupons, Gramma in a Box Reviews

Gramma in a Box May 2021 Review Butterflies and Blossoms Edition + Coupon

Gramma in a Box May 2021 Review Butterflies and Blossoms Edition Coupon 007

Today, we are sharing our Gramma in a Box May 2021 Review! My kids were pretty excited about this month’s project and we had a lot of fun doing it!

Gramma in a Box is a cookie and candy decorating subscription box that is great for anyone ages 4 and up! You'll get almost all of the supplies you need to decorate up to 20 cookie and candy treats, including a dozen fresh homemade cut-out sugar cookies, a variety of sprinkles and colored frosting, and an easy candy craft, detailed instruction sheet with photos, as well as decorating ideas. Allergen information is also included in this box!

Price: $25 for a one time box, or $22.50 per month

Shipping: FREE (US & Puerto Rico); ships via USPS Priority Mail

DEAL: Get $5 off your first Gramma in a Box with coupon code SUBBOXY5 (valid for new customers only). This is 22% off your first box!

Gramma in a Box kindly sent us this box for review purposes.

Gramma in a Box May 2021 Review – Butterflies and Blossoms Edition

Gramma in a Box sends all their yummy goodies in a cute red box with a Gramma in a Box lettering on it.

Gramma in a Box May 2021 Review Butterflies and Blossoms Edition   Coupon 026

This month’s theme is Butterflies and Blossoms! It contains two projects which are the Pretzel Ring Flowers and the Spring Cookie Decorating! Everything looks so adorable and fun!

Gramma in a Box May 2021 Review Butterflies and Blossoms Edition   Coupon 009

Here’s everything we got in our box! Each of the goodies is nicely packed with either shrinkwrap or plastic reusable cups!

Gramma in a Box May 2021 Review Butterflies and Blossoms Edition   Coupon 002

There’s also an info card that has a list of everything inside the box and what you’ll be needing in your kitchen to start making the projects.

Gramma in a Box May 2021 Review Butterflies and Blossoms Edition   Coupon 010

You can also pick up your own box at Gramma in a Box’s kitchen in San Marcos, CA, and meet Gramma there in person!

Gramma in a Box May 2021 Review Butterflies and Blossoms Edition   Coupon 015

We got five different sprinkles which are more than enough for the two projects.

Gramma in a Box May 2021 Review Butterflies and Blossoms Edition   Coupon 006

We also got 12 sugar cookies – three of each kind of butterfly, caterpillar, tulip flower, and dahlia flower cookie! Perfect since I have three kids – they all get to decorate each cookie variety!

Gramma in a Box May 2021 Review Butterflies and Blossoms Edition   Coupon 003

We also got 4 different colors of frosting!

Gramma in a Box May 2021 Review Butterflies and Blossoms Edition   Coupon 005

And then we also got some melting chocolate, M&M’s, and Pretzels!

Gramma in a Box May 2021 Review Butterflies and Blossoms Edition   Coupon 004

Now, let’s see how my kids used their creativity in decorating the projects!

First Project: Pretzel Ring Flowers

Our first project was making the Pretzel Ring Flowers. They easily followed Gramma in a Box’s instructions and did this one all on their own. This project used the package of Pretzels, M&M’s, and the melting chocolate. We used a spoon and a microwave-safe bowl, too.

Gramma in a Box May 2021 Review Butterflies and Blossoms Edition   Coupon 011

The back of the sheet lists all the ingredients and allergen info in this project – it’s important for us since we have a peanut and gluten allergy in our house!

Gramma in a Box May 2021 Review Butterflies and Blossoms Edition   Coupon 012

My kids started by putting the melted chocolate in the center and rim of the pretzels and then placed the M&M’s on it. The parchment paper is very handy because it makes everything easier to clean up!

Gramma in a Box May 2021 Review Butterflies and Blossoms Edition   Coupon 016

And here’s the finished project! They also loved how it tasted! The melted chocolate dried in about 15 minutes and were easily picked up off the parchment paper! 

Gramma in a Box May 2021 Review Butterflies and Blossoms Edition   Coupon 017

Second Project: Spring Cookie Decorating

Our second project is Spring Cookie Decorating. This project used the cookies, frosting, and sprinkles that were included in the box. We only needed scissors for this project.

Gramma in a Box May 2021 Review Butterflies and Blossoms Edition   Coupon 013

Gramma in a Box May 2021 Review Butterflies and Blossoms Edition   Coupon 014

Each of my kids had their fair share of decorating the cookies!

Gramma in a Box May 2021 Review Butterflies and Blossoms Edition   Coupon 018

I love how they can get so creative with Gramma in a Box’s projects!

Gramma in a Box May 2021 Review Butterflies and Blossoms Edition   Coupon 019

Here are the finished projects done by my three kids! All of them did pretty well!

Gramma in a Box May 2021 Review Butterflies and Blossoms Edition   Coupon 022

They are getting really good at this! Open-mouthed smile

Gramma in a Box May 2021 Review Butterflies and Blossoms Edition   Coupon 020

I’m glad they are enjoying while decorating the cookies! We all ate these yummy goodies after!

Gramma in a Box May 2021 Review Butterflies and Blossoms Edition   Coupon 021

Wrap Up

My kids always get so excited once Gramma in Box is delivered to our home! We love how Gramma in a Box supplies everything that is needed for each cookie and candy decorating project. The Pretzel Ring Flowers were such a cute idea that I wouldn't have thought of myself – and you cannot go wrong with using M&Ms in a candy treat! My kids are becoming really good at decorating the cookies! It’s a fun way to bond with my kids since we have been spending a lot of time at home lately! We look forward to next month’s Gramma in a Box!

What do you think of Gramma in a Box?

Learn more or subscribe to Gramma in a Box here!

Gramma in a Box May 2021 Review Butterflies and Blossoms Edition   Coupon 023


About Gramma in a Box

Gramma in a Box is a cookie and candy decorating subscription box that is great for anyone ages 4 and up! You'll get almost all of the supplies you need to decorate up to 20 cookie and candy treats, including a dozen fresh homemade cut-out sugar cookies, a variety of sprinkles and colored frosting, and an easy candy craft, detailed instruction sheet with photos, as well as decorating ideas. Allergen information is also included in this box!

Price: $25 for a one time box, or $22.50 per month

Shipping: FREE (US & Puerto Rico); ships via USPS Priority Mail

DEAL: Get $5 off your first Gramma in a Box with coupon code SUBBOXY5 (valid for new customers only). This is 22% off your first box! 

 


Gramma in a Box Spoilers


Gramma in a Box Reviews

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *