Subscription Box Reviews, Blog, Gramma in a Box Reviews

Gramma in a Box September 2021 Review

Gramma in a Box September 2021 Review 011

Today, we are sharing our Gramma in a Box September 2021 Review! The September theme was “Back-to-School Treats” – what a fun and exciting activity for my kids as they are now back in school!

Gramma in a Box is a cookie and candy decorating subscription box that is great for anyone ages 4 and up! You'll get almost all of the supplies you need to decorate up to 20 cookie and candy treats, including a dozen fresh homemade cut-out sugar cookies, a variety of sprinkles and colored frosting, and an easy candy craft, detailed instruction sheet with photos, as well as decorating ideas. Allergen information is also included in this box!

Price: $25 for a one time box, or $22.50 per month

Shipping: FREE (US & Puerto Rico); ships via USPS Priority Mail

The October 2021 Gramma in a Box will be Halloween themed, so sign up by Oct. 8 to get the Halloween box!

Gramma in a Box sent us this box for review purposes.

Gramma in a Box – “Back-to-School Treats” September 2021 Cookies and Candy Review

Gramma in a Box was sent to us via USPS, sealed in a white padded Priority Mail shipping bag. They always include a “Best By” date on the shipping bag envelope to ensure ultimate freshness!

gramma-in-a-box-september-2021-review01

All of Gramma in a Box’s goodies are sent in their signature red box with their cute brand logo and name on the front side of it. The box arrived in excellent condition.

gramma-in-a-box-september-2021-review01

This month’s theme is “Back-to-school Treats”  – a box that includes back to school themed candy and cookie decorating projects! 

gramma-in-a-box-september-2021-review03

Gramma in a box supplied everything we needed for this month’s projects! We also got 3 colored crayons!

gramma-in-a-box-september-2021-review04

They also included a card for the Fall Sale with example pictures of kits they offer and some finished products.

gramma-in-a-box-september-2021-review12

Here are details about the Fall Sale with a coupon code. You can save 20% when you order, and it is valid until October 8, 2021, only.

gramma-in-a-box-september-2021-review13

We got two projects for this month: Apple for the Teacher and Back to School Cookies!

gramma-in-a-box-september-2021-review05

Gramma in a Box included an info card of all the contents of the box. They also list what you need from your kitchen, and in this case, we only needed a microwave-safe bowl, a paper plate, knife and a fork, and toothpicks which are optional.

gramma-in-a-box-september-2021-review06

A separate info card is also included that lists all of the social media channels that Gramma in a Box uses. You can follow them in many social media platforms like Instagram, Facebook, and YouTube!

gramma-in-a-box-september-2021-review11

Now, let’s take a closer look at each project that my kids and I made!

First Project: Apple For the Teacher

The First Project is the Apple For the Teacher Candy Decorating. Before we started, we read the information card and followed the step-by-step instructions while my daughter prepared the needed tools. We needed the red melting chocolate, fondant leaves, tootsie rolls, mini pretzel twists, and red sanding sugar for this project. The tools that we needed to provide were a knife, spoon, and fork, a microwave, and a small microwave-safe bowl.

gramma-in-a-box-september-2021-review07gramma-in-a-box-september-2021-review08

After melting the red chocolate for 1.5 minutes in the microwave, my daughter and son put the red melting chocolate on each mini pretzel twist using a spoon.

Gramma in a Box September 2021 Review 004

She spread the red melting chocolate on the twisted pretzel evenly while my son sprinkled the red sanding sugar on top of it! Lucky that we had wax paper so that it wouldn't be too messy for the next cookie project!

Gramma in a Box September 2021 Review 002

My son added the mini tootsie roll for the apple’s stem and the fondant leaf on the upper portion of the twisted pretzel!

Gramma in a Box September 2021 Review 003

Here are the finished products! They look so cute and yummy to eat!

Gramma in a Box September 2021 Review 005

Project 2: Back-to-School Cookies

The Second Project is the Back-to-School Cookies, and we needed cookies, frosting, and sprinkles that were provided in the box. We also needed to provide scissors, a paper plate, and a knife. We also use toothpicks to help move the frosting around when needed!

gramma-in-a-box-september-2021-review09

My daughter started the apple-shaped cookie by putting a white frosting on the corner of it. She used a  toothpick to help her even and remove the excess frosting around it. She also added blue and yellow frosting on the upper part of the apple-shaped cookie to emphasize its stem and leaf.

Gramma in a Box September 2021 Review 006

My son formed lines at the center of the cookie using the red frosting and carefully put the colorful mini fondant letters to form words.

Gramma in a Box September 2021 Review 009

Here is the finished product of the apple-shaped cookie with a famous quote! I find it amusing!

Gramma in a Box September 2021 Review 010

Here is another finished product of an apple-shaped cookie!

Gramma in a Box September 2021 Review 007

Next, my daughter put yellow and white frosting on this pencil-shaped cookie while my son added A-B-C letters at the center of it!

Gramma in a Box September 2021 Review 008

Here is a closer look of the finished cookies!

Gramma in a Box September 2021 Review 012

We put the cookies in our cheese board, and it turned out lovely! We can't wait to taste each one!

Gramma in a Box September 2021 Review 013

And here are all the colorful cookies that came in different shapes and sizes of letters, pencils, and even school buses! They look so good that we don't want to wreck the cookie icing by eating them!

Gramma in a Box September 2021 Review 011

Wrap Up

My kids had so much fun with this month's Gramma in a Box “Back to School” cookie decorating session! We enjoyed spending quality time together using our creativity and newly learned icing skills! With Gramma in a Box, cookie decorating is so easy – they send fun, seasonal-themed projects that my kiddos love (and love to eat!). You get pre-baked cookies, icing bags, sprinkles, and melting chocolate – all pre-measured and delivered to your door. We cannot wait for the Halloween themed Gramma in a Box next month!

What do you think of Gramma in a Box?

The October 2021 Gramma in a Box will be Halloween themed, so sign up by Oct. 8 to get the Halloween box!

Learn more or subscribe to Gramma in a Box here!


About Gramma in a Box

Gramma in a Box is a cookie and candy decorating subscription box that is great for anyone ages 4 and up! You'll get almost all of the supplies you need to decorate up to 20 cookie and candy treats, including a dozen fresh homemade cut-out sugar cookies, a variety of sprinkles and colored frosting, and an easy candy craft, detailed instruction sheet with photos, as well as decorating ideas. Allergen information is also included in this box!

Price: $25 for a one time box, or $22.50 per month

Shipping: FREE (US & Puerto Rico); ships via USPS Priority Mail


Gramma in a Box Reviews


Gramma in a Box Spoilers

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *