Subscription Box Reviews, Blog, Gramma in a Box Reviews

Gramma in a Box December 2021 Holiday Treats Review + Coupon

Gramma in a Box December 2021 Review 013

Today, we are sharing our Gramma in a Box December 2021 Review! December’s theme is Holiday Treats – which includes making California Snowman and Winter Wonderland Cookies  – perfect for celebrating the holiday season!

Gramma in a Box is a cookie and candy decorating subscription box that is great for anyone ages 4 and up! You'll get almost all of the supplies you need to decorate up to 20 cookie and candy treats, including a dozen fresh homemade cut-out sugar cookies, a variety of sprinkles and colored frosting, and an easy candy craft, detailed instruction sheet with photos, as well as decorating ideas. Allergen information is also included in this box!

Price: $25 for a one time box, or $22.50 per month

Shipping: FREE (US & Puerto Rico); ships via USPS Priority Mail

DEAL: For a limited time, get 50% off your first Gramma in a Box with purchase of a 3 shipment prepay when you use code MOREMERRY

Gramma in a Box sent us this box for review purposes.

Gramma in a Box December 2021 Review

Gramma in a Box is shipped via USPS and it was sealed in a white, padded Priority Mail mailer.

Gramma in a Box December 2021 Review 002

Gramma in a Box sends all their goodies in their signature red box.

Gramma in a Box December 2021 Review 003

Gramma in a Box’s goodies are wrapped in red polka dot paper with a cute Gramma in a Box sticker.

Gramma in a Box December 2021 Review 004

Here’s everything inside my box! They supplied everything we needed to make this month’s projects! Each ingredient is nicely packed in reusable plastic cup containers, bags, and/or shrink-wrap! The shrink wrap keeps the cookies from breaking!

Gramma in a Box December 2021 Review 005

We got two projects for this month: The California Snowman and the Winter Wonderland Cookies!

Gramma in a Box December 2021 Review 006

Gramma in a Box also includes an info card that contains the list of everything inside the box and what you’ll need to supply from your kitchen, too! In this case, we only need to supply scissors, a small microwave safe bowl, a paper plate, a knife and spoon, and toothpicks which are optional.

Gramma in a Box December 2021 Review 007

Now, let’s take a closer look at each project that my kids made!

First Project: California Snowman Pops

My kids made the Snowman Pops first. This project used white chocolate, the container of pretzels, eyes, M&M’s and carrot nose, popsicle sticks, and peanut butter cups – since one of my kids has a peanut allergy, we won’t use the Reese's cups. We also used a spoon and a microwave-safe bowl.

Gramma in a Box December 2021 Review 008

We love how Gramma in a Box lists all the ingredients and allergen info in each project info card – it’s important for us since we have a gluten and peanut allergy in our house!

Gramma in a Box December 2021 Review 009

After I melted the white chocolate for 1 minute in the microwave, my daughter started with one lollipop stick. She carefully put a dollop of white melted chocolate on it using a plastic spoon. Then my son put the two eyes, carrot nose, and M&M’s to serve as its mouth. They also added pretzels to make the “wooden” hands. It looks so cute! Now, a Reese's peanut butter cup would have given this melted snowman a nice hat, so boo to peanut allergies!

Gramma in a Box December 2021 Review 015

Second Project: Winter Wonderland Cookies

Our second project was decorating the cookies. We used cookies, frosting, emoji candies, and sprinkles. We needed a pair of scissors for this project to cut the frosting bags, and we also needed toothpicks to help us spread the frosting on the cookies evenly!

Gramma in a Box December 2021 Review 010

Gramma in a Box December 2021 Review 011

My kids took a turn with each of the colored frostings. They had different ideas on how to decorate their wonderland cookies! One of our cookies was this Christmas ornament cookie – I like the colorful, festive sprinkles!

Gramma in a Box December 2021 Review 016

My daughter made this Christmas tree cookie – she even added sparkling red sugar sprinkles!

Gramma in a Box December 2021 Review 017

My son made this Snowman cookie, and I was a bit stunned by how he made the scarf – it looks like the real deal!Gramma in a Box December 2021 Review 018

Both of my kids made this Christmas star cookie! It was super easy to dot this cookie with the different colored icings. They loved this colorful cookie and added white sugar sprinkles to make it a little extra! 

Gramma in a Box December 2021 Review 001

And here are all the finished cookies that my kids made! Here’s to hoping your Christmas was filled with love .. and cookies!

Gramma in a Box December 2021 Review 014

Wrap Up

My kids always love when Gramma in a Box shows up in our mailbox! We were able to take this month's box to Grandma's house and work on this festive cookie decorating while spending time with my mom! Don't you just love these cute melted chocolate snowmen! Cookie decorating could not be made easier than with Gramma in a Box! Gramma sends pre-baked cookies, icing bags, sprinkles, and melting chocolate – all pre-measured and delivered to your door. What I love the most about decorating cookies with kids is that I discovered how creative they are and how clever they were with their unique designs! We cannot wait for our next cookie and candy decorating projects from Gramma in a Box!

What do you think of Gramma in a Box?

DEAL: For a limited time, get 50% off your first Gramma in a Box with purchase of a 3 shipment prepay when you use code MOREMERRY

Learn more or subscribe to Gramma in a Box here!


About Gramma in a Box

Gramma in a Box is a cookie and candy decorating subscription box that is great for anyone ages 4 and up! You'll get almost all of the supplies you need to decorate up to 20 cookie and candy treats, including a dozen fresh homemade cut-out sugar cookies, a variety of sprinkles and colored frosting, and an easy candy craft, detailed instruction sheet with photos, as well as decorating ideas. Allergen information is also included in this box!

Price: $25 for a one time box, or $22.50 per month

Shipping: FREE (US & Puerto Rico); ships via USPS Priority Mail


Gramma in a Box Reviews


Gramma in a Box Spoilers


Gramma in a Box Coupons

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *