Subscription Box Reviews, Subscription Box Coupons, Blog, Gramma in a Box Coupons, Gramma in a Box Reviews

Gramma in a Box April 2021 Review – Spring Chicks and Bunnies + 22% Off Coupon

Gramma in a Box April 2021 Review 029

Today, we are sharing our review of the Gramma in a Box April 2021 Spring Chicks and Bunnies box! My kids and I had a lot of fun decorating the oh-so-yummy cookies in this box!

Gramma in a Box is a cookie and candy decorating subscription box that is great for anyone ages 4 and up! You'll get almost all of the supplies you need to decorate up to 20 cookie and candy treats, including a dozen fresh homemade cut-out sugar cookies, a variety of sprinkles and colored frosting, and an easy candy craft, detailed instruction sheet with photos, as well as decorating ideas. Allergen information is also included in this box!

Price: $25 for a one time box, or $22.50 per month

Shipping: FREE (US & Puerto Rico); ships via USPS Priority Mail

DEAL: Get $5 off your first Gramma in a Box with coupon code SUBBOXY5 (valid for new customers only). This is 22% off your first box!

Gramma in a Box kindly sent us this box for review purposes.

Gramma in a Box April 2021 Review – Spring Chicks and Bunnies

Gramma in a Box sends their candy and cookie decorating supplies in a cute red box with their logo and a Gramma in a Box lettering printed on it.

Gramma in a Box April 2021 Review 017

The goodies were wrapped in cute, red polka dot wrapping paper and sealed with Gramma in a Box’s sticker. 

Gramma in a Box April 2021 Review 018

The April Box has more cookies compared to previous boxes! Instead of the usual 8 pieces, Gramma in a Box sent us 12 cookies to decorate in total!

Gramma in a Box April 2021 Review 027

Here’s a peek of everything we got in our box! I so love the pastel-colored icing!

Gramma in a Box April 2021 Review 019

The goodies were nicely packed in either shrink wrap or reusable plastic cups and each was separated accordingly. We have two projects for this month: Spring Cookie Decorating and Crunchy Bird’s Nests! 

Gramma in a Box April 2021 Review 021

Gramma in a Box also includes a card containing all the contents of the box, and a list of what items that you’ll need to provide for doing this month’s projects!

Gramma in a Box April 2021 Review 001

Look at all these spring-themed sprinkles! Everything looks so adorable and there is more than enough to decorate our projects this month!

Gramma in a Box April 2021 Review 007

Now, let’s see how my kids made these two projects for this month!

First Project: Crunchy Bird’s Nests

Our first project was the Crunchy Bird’s Nests.

Here’s what the finished project looked like! Look at the cute jelly beans that resemble the eggs in the nest! These were Jelly Belly jelly beans which we loved – my kids like to guess the flavors before they eat them.

Gramma in a Box April 2021 Review 004

My kids easily did this project by themselves! The instructions were very clear and the tips from Gramma helped them a lot! This project used the melting chocolate, crispy noodles, and jellybeans that were provided in this box. We also used a spoon and a microwave-safe bowl.

Gramma in a Box April 2021 Review 025

Each project has its ingredient listed at the back of the instruction card. I love how thorough Gramma in a Box includes an ingredient list specifying allergens!

Gramma in a Box April 2021 Review 026

So first, we put the melting chocolate in a microwave-safe bowl, put it in the microwave, and then melted it for 1 minute.

Gramma in a Box April 2021 Review 023

Since the melting chocolate was in the right consistency after that, my kids started putting the chocolate in the center of the crispy noodles.

Gramma in a Box April 2021 Review 005

Then we added the jellybeans and some sprinkles since my kids wanted it to add more colors and details! It was such a sweet treat!

Gramma in a Box April 2021 Review 006

Second Project: Spring Cookie Decorating

Our second project was Spring Cookie Decorating. We decorated all 12 cookies and we loved how adorable the finished products were! I personally loved the cute bunnies!

image

This project used the cookies, frosting, and sprinkles that were included in the box. We also needed scissors to cut the tip of the frosting bags and a small paper plate to catch any left-over sprinkles that were topped on each cookie.

Gramma in a Box April 2021 Review 002

Gramma in a Box April 2021 Review 003

My kids enjoyed decorating each cookie! Everyone got the chance to decorate the chicken, eggs, and bunnies!

Gramma in a Box April 2021 Review 010

I love how creative they were when they decorated the cookies. The parchment paper that comes with the box is really helpful – we easily cleaned everything up after we finished!

Gramma in a Box April 2021 Review 008

I really love how Gramma in a Box includes icing that is already mixed with colors – this is reason why we don’t decorate more cookies at home!

Gramma in a Box April 2021 Review 009

We loved how the cookies turned out! They were also very delicious and we enjoyed every moment decorating these spring-themed cookies! Don’t you just love how they turned out?

Gramma in a Box April 2021 Review 015

Wrap Up

My kids always look forward to receiving Gramma in a Box and they are becoming expert cookie and candy decorators! It’s a great to way to spend quality time with my family and I love how my kids’ creativity sparks with every project! We loved the Spring/Easter theme and are definitely looking forward to warmer weather! The cookies and bird nests not only looked adorable but they also tasted great! I also love how this box boosts my 9-year old son’s confidence in being able to decorate “like adults do”. This Gramma in a Box was a big win for us!

If you want to get the May 2021 Gramma in a Boxorder by May 10!

DEAL: Get $5 off your first Gramma in a Box with coupon code SUBBOXY5 (valid for new customers only). This is 22% off your first box!

Gramma in a Box April 2021 Review 011

Gramma in a Box April 2021 Review 014

Learn more or subscribe to Gramma in a Box here!


About Gramma in a Box

Gramma in a Box is a cookie and candy decorating subscription box that is great for anyone ages 4 and up! You'll get almost all of the supplies you need to decorate up to 20 cookie and candy treats, including a dozen fresh homemade cut-out sugar cookies, a variety of sprinkles and colored frosting, and an easy candy craft, detailed instruction sheet with photos, as well as decorating ideas. Allergen information is also  included in this box!

Price: $25 for a one time box, or $22.50 per month

Shipping: FREE (US & Puerto Rico); ships via USPS Priority Mail

DEAL: Get $5 off your first Gramma in a Box with coupon code SUBBOXY5 (valid for new customers only). This is 22% off your first box!


Gramma in a Box Reviews


Gramma in a Box Spoilers

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *