Subscription Box Reviews, Blog, Gramma in a Box Reviews

Gramma in a Box November 2021 Review

Gramma in a Box November 2021 Review 013

Today, we are sharing our Gramma in a Box November 2021 Review! The theme of the November box is Thanksgiving Treats, and my son had so much fun with these cookie and candy decorating projects!

Gramma in a Box is a cookie and candy decorating subscription box that is great for anyone ages 4 and up! You'll get almost all of the supplies you need to decorate up to 20 cookie and candy treats, including a dozen fresh homemade cut-out sugar cookies, a variety of sprinkles and colored frosting, and an easy candy craft, detailed instruction sheet with photos, as well as decorating ideas. Allergen information is also included in this box!

Price: $25 for a one time box, or $22.50 per month

Shipping: FREE (US & Puerto Rico); ships via USPS Priority Mail

Gramma in a Box sent us this box for review purposes.

Gramma in a Box – “Thanksgiving” November 2021 Review

Gramma in a Box is shipped via USPS and it was sealed in a white, padded Priority Mail shipping bag. They always include a “Best By” date on the envelope to ensure ultimate freshness! 

Gramma in a Box November 2021 Review 015

All of Gramma in a Box’s goodies are sent in their signature red box.

Gramma in a Box November 2021 Review 016

They supplied everything we needed to make this month’s projects! This month's box was packed especially full! 

Gramma in a Box November 2021 Review 017

This month’s theme is “Thanksgiving Treats”  – a box with fun and goofy-themed candy and cookie decorating projects! We got two projects for this month: Goofy Turkey Buddies and Fall Cookies!

Gramma in a Box November 2021 Review 018

Gramma in a Box also includes an info card that lists all of all the contents of the box. They also list what you need from your kitchen and in this case, we only needed to supply scissors, a microwave safe bowl, a paper plate, knife and a spoon, and toothpicks which are optional.

Gramma in a Box November 2021 Review 019

This box only costs $22.50 and is also a perfect gift to your friends and loved ones! You can visit their website for more details.

Gramma in a Box November 2021 Review 025

They also sent stickers that my son loves! He was excited to make this cute-looking turkey.

Gramma in a Box November 2021 Review 024

Here’s how he assembled the cute and funny-looking turkey!

Gramma in a Box November 2021 Review 014

Now, let’s take a closer look at each project that my 10-year old son and I made!

First Project: Goofy Turkey Buddies

We made the Goofy Turkey Buddies project first. This project used melted chocolate, pretzel rods, candy corn, candy eyes, and candy sunflower seeds. We can also choose what sprinkles to use. We also needed a microwave-safe bowl, spoon, and a paper plate for this.

Gramma in a Box November 2021 Review 020

Gramma in a Box also includes an allergen info at the back of each instruction sheet and this has always been very helpful to us since we have a gluten and peanut allergy in our house!

Gramma in a Box November 2021 Review 021

After I melted the chocolate for 1.5 minutes in the microwave, My son placed a dollop of the melted chocolate on the wax paper and rolled the top of the pretzel rod until it was covered with chocolate.

Gramma in a Box November 2021 Review 002

He laid it flat like a lollipop and added the corny pieces as its nose onto the top of the chocolate to form the “feathers”. He also added two candy eyes and a candy-coated sunflower seed to make the beak.

Gramma in a Box November 2021 Review 003

We made another one, and this time we used pink candy eyes neon green-colored candy-coated sunflower seeds. How cute are these little guys!

Gramma in a Box November 2021 Review 004

Second Project: Fall Cookies

The second project is Fall Cookie Decorating, and we needed the cookies, frosting, and sprinkles that were provided in the box. We also needed scissors, a paper plate, and a knife. We also use toothpicks to help move the frosting around where needed!

Gramma in a Box November 2021 Review 022

Gramma in a Box November 2021 Review 023

My son loves decorating cookies! He learned this leaf vane technique in art class at his elementary school. I'm glad that art class is paying off! 

Gramma in a Box November 2021 Review 005

Here are some of his cookies! I love the brown sprinkles on his turkey cookie!

Gramma in a Box November 2021 Review 006

The colorful sprinkles in this maple leaf cookie are so lovely!

Gramma in a Box November 2021 Review 007

And here are all the cookies and goofy pretzels we decorated! These cookies and treats are festive, adorable, and delicious!

Gramma in a Box November 2021 Review 008

Here’s a closer look at our finished Thanksgiving cookies!

Gramma in a Box November 2021 Review 011

Gramma in a Box November 2021 Review 012

They are all looking so festive! And sprinkle-y!

Gramma in a Box November 2021 Review 013

Wrap Up

My son and I enjoyed this month’s Gramma in a Box Thanksgiving themed cookie and candy decorating projects! We love how Gramma in a Box supplies everything needed to make these yummy treats. The pretzel goofy turkey buddies are such a cute and fun idea! My son is becoming so good at decorating cookies – especially for a 10-year old! With Gramma in a Box, cookie decorating is so easy – they send fun, seasonal-themed projects that my kiddos love! You get pre-baked cookies, icing bags, sprinkles, and melting chocolate – all pre-measured and delivered to your door.

We're  look forward to next month’s Gramma in a Box!

What do you think of Gramma in a Box?

Learn more or subscribe to Gramma in a Box here!


About Gramma in a Box

Gramma in a Box is a cookie and candy decorating subscription box that is great for anyone ages 4 and up! You'll get almost all of the supplies you need to decorate up to 20 cookie and candy treats, including a dozen fresh homemade cut-out sugar cookies, a variety of sprinkles and colored frosting, and an easy candy craft, detailed instruction sheet with photos, as well as decorating ideas. Allergen information is also included in this box!

Price: $25 for a one time box, or $22.50 per month

Shipping: FREE (US & Puerto Rico); ships via USPS Priority Mail


Gramma in a Box Reviews


Gramma in a Box Spoilers


Gramma in a Box Coupons

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *